You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could I Have Received a Better Perk for this Minor Inconvenience at My Hotel?

in #funny7 years ago

Getting the extra hours was good. Not sure you would have been getting much more than that anyway, unless you were willing to press very hard. Are you that guy? I've found that sugar wins more often than vinegar anyway. I was at the Wilderness Resort last weekend as well.

Sort:  

I am definitely not "that guy" lol. I figured it couldn't hurt to ask. And since it really didn't cost them or any other guests anything, I figured I'd give it a shot. Based on the looks of things as we left i don't think it inconvenienced the staff either. I need to get a "steemit" shirt so that if I'm ever at a place with a ton of people, maybe I can actually meet a fellow steemian face to face. Hope you had a great time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32