LOL - THIS WAS FUN TO SEE

in #funny5 years ago

I'm not even sure that they know!

Late last night, I stopped in at a business in Mississippi. While I was out front, I noticed something that looked familiar, but it also looked out of place. Still, I knew it just had to be... but could it really be?

Yup, it sure was! Someone actually used some Swiss Chard plants as part of a landscaping project in front of a business. I really don't think anyone will actually eat them, so it seemed kind of strange. I love edible landscaping for sure, but my favorite part is the "edible." Anyway, it caught me off guard, and while I'm used to seeing individuals do things like this, it was a first time for me seeing a business do it. Have you ever seen salad greens in front of a business?

SWISS CHARD LANDSCAPING PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Maybe they plan on eating them HA HA.

LOL that is rather funny indeed haha! They surely could not have known hehehe.... or maybe they saw the humour in it.... nah, probably not. :D

Well, when you run low on stocks you know where to go haha!

I think there was a university which planted salad and other edibles on and at their buildings as part of a climate change / urban gardening research. Don't ask me where that was though, it was a while ago I saw that in TV.

Cool. Good to see more people doing things like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30