HOW TO CATCH A MINNOW - The Other End of The Steemit Spectrum

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

Seen a lot of posts lately about whale-watching and trying to catch a whale, but perhaps some of you are getting a little ahead of yourselves. Sometimes, it's better to start off small and then work your way up, so I'm here to show you how.

First, it's best if you can find a spot where you think some minnows might be.

Visual confirmation of minnows is best. Keep watching for minnow activity.

Be sure to look closely, minnows may be there, but they can be hard to see due to their smaller size.

Then, you should get a stick.

And some fishing line.

And some minnow bait. Even minnows need to eat, so think small. Plus, whales eat small things too, so you never know what you might catch when you are minnow fishing.

Once you've casted your bait out there, be patient. If you get too anxious or excited, you'll scare every fish in the sea away.

Eventually your hard work should pay off, and you'll wind up with a minnow on the line. Remember, even a minnow in the hand is worth two minnows in the water.

Hopefully this helps. Good luck!

Let's not forget the proof-of-minnow

I'm not disappointed about the minnow, I'm just serious about my jokes.

#whales #steemit

Sort:  

I used to catch loads of minnows as a kids and am now greatly enjoying the reading of your post, you get my upvote! Thank you. Namaste :)

What technique did you use? Usually they gobble up small worm pieces constantly, but all I had was a dry fly. I only caught one minnow in the stream today, but I guess I did catch more minnows in the steem today.

I used to use little pieces of worms and, from there, developed a techniques where I'd slowly but unevenly, reel in the line. When the tugs of the minnows became stronger and stronger, I slowed down the reeling and tug strongly on the following tug. I caught an awful lot of them this way. I'm glad you caught a few more minnows on Steemit too! ;) Thrive on, happy fishing and namaste :)

I don't know if you'd call it "minnow bate" but I made this post trying to help some smaller fish out. I wouldn't be surprised if anyone calls it a cheap publicity stunt, but oh well. I want the platform to succeed and if throwing some loose change around will help, I'm all for it.

Proof-of-Minnow, meet Proof-of-Vote.

As the bots love to say...

"Great post!"

I tried to sneak in with the whales but my camouflage didn't seem to work. :((( lol

I seriously hope that's not just something you had laying around the house. If you're that low on clean outfits, I guess you don't get out much, do you? Just kidding, I almost wore the same thing, how embarrassing! Nice pic.

XD great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46