Onride Stage #1 - BAKING SOME ONRIDE PANCAKES

in #funny7 years ago

Welcome dear Steemian friend to the first post of the onride stage series, enjoy.
:)

One of the first stages I did was at the "Carnival Festival" attraction at the Efteling, at the time I was doing my so- called “practicals” at the Hotelschool I was attending, baking pasties all day at a fine-dining restaurant. This was the inspiration to bake pancakes, onride! In preparation for the onride, I made 5 pancakes and saved some of the batter to use it during the onride stage. The outfits that we are wearing is the actual outfit that I wore when I was working, the second pair was one I borrowed from a fellow student.
The setting that we eventually did, was to create the sense as if we are baking pancakes onride. We took all the stuff in my bag, pan, spoon, batter, clothing and actually set-up the “stage” during the ride. Which meant, dressing-up taking putting the batter and the pan in place throwing some pancakes on the ride vehicle and hoping for the best during the single photo opportunity we had!

And here is the result:
(Can you spot the batter?)

56240_10151124658758568_177259418_o.jpg

Peace,

Tom

Sort:  

@onride-tom
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

beautiful picture, i Enjoy

Congratulations @onride-tom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55