The Jade Shop and "the catch"

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I was on the way back

Hardrive 2100.JPG

from a visit

Hardrive 2131.JPG

to The Great Wall

Hardrive 2132.JPG

to my apartment in this Beijing neighborhood.

Hardrive 517.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Fortunately there was time

Hardrive 663.JPG

to do a quick tour

Hardrive 664.JPG

of a fabulous jade shop!

Hardrive 665.JPG

The catch?

Hardrive 667.JPG

Bitcoin were still under $10 each.

Hardrive 668.JPG

Instead of a shopping opportunity

Hardrive 669.JPG

I was up against the wall

Hardrive 2086.JPG

with empty pockets :-(

no-money-2070384_1280.jpg
(a)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

ANOTHER FABULOUS SHOPPING OPPORTUNITY LOST TO POVERTY!

Shyanimation-1296889_1280.png
(b)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Sort:  

Loved this tiny trip with your camera and captions !
You narrated the story of many a heart, @onceuponatime !
I hope you do not come up against any wall. And if you do, then I hope you find a way around it or over it :) !!!

How about under it? LoL

under it too is great, @onceuponatime ! :D
Over, under or around ! Getting past the obstacle is the idea :D

I bet you put this metalophone instrument there just to make me drool!

Great shots, good to see them under this perspective.

Namaste :)

What is a "metalophone instrument"?

The metalophones are part of the xylophone family, but instead of being made out of "xylo-", meaning "wood", they are made out of metal(s). Last night I ended up at a man's place where he had a whole bunch of very exotic items around the house, including a metalophone from Indonesia. Upon hearing its very first sound, I knew exactly what it was, it surprised him greatly but not even remotely as much as when he pointed at a "Papou Penis Sheath" saying this one, though, you'll never believe what this is. to which I answered almost ecstatically "A PENIS SHEATH"! The shoulder droop told the story very quickly, so I encouraged him by saying that it was simply unbelievable that he actually had one of those as well as a few other items form Papoua-New Guinea, near the same area...

Namaste :)

You are a veritable encyclopedia of the unique!

Thanks! Such a pleasure too, namaste :)

Tell me that you bought Bitcoin at that time. I need to hear some good news today. Tell me that you bought BTC at $10 a pop.............

I did! I even bought some for $5 the previous year.

Glad to hear that man!

I came to cryptosphere at around October 2017. It helps to know that things here have a pretty good chance of getting better.

Wow! Great view on the Great wall of China. It's one of the destinations on my bucket list. You live to shop another day.

Ah, live to shop another day. The reason to take care of oneself I suppose :-)

You still have done shopping! The window shopping! 😂

Window shopping is like spending the whole game sitting on the bench.

If it was under $10, I want to buy some bitcoins! Can you help me buying it?

Do you know how to go back in time? LoL

Damn that is sad but funny. You go from one wall to another wall. Bookends to a great post and story. bitcoin buy. Hope you did. LOL

Always up against the wall :-)

If you like stone sculptures I can send them to you on my next visit to a historic site in India :)
When's your birthday?

if you told me I would give you some of them..

IMG_2812.JPG

Not problem we are all waiting the progress of cryptocurrencies to do our shopping...Really a great trip with amazing shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42