Sort:  

It can be used as a weapon disguised as a pen to prove a point without bloodshed. People have used humor to draw attention to serious matters for thousands of years. It can hurt the feelings of those who act invincible on the outside. Their reactions to it often reveal their weaknesses along with their true colors.

My intentions here weren't to hurt any feelings, but I realize it might get under someones skin. At the same time, this is a skit with shades of satire. That's not actually me talking. It's a performance. Mr. Himself is an asshole teacher. The only way to get that right is to say things only an asshole would say. I certainly don't mean it but there's still some good takeaway from all this if one reads between the lines.

Hey, don't be defensive. I was speaking in generalities, and not about this post in particular. This post is spot on!

What came to mind was the insidious weaponized humor being used by some television comedians such as Stephen Colbert and John Oliver.

But on the other hand, George Carlin and Bill Hicks were gods! And you too!

It's a touchy subject for me at times, so, pardon me! I do get defensive. Take enough flak and it becomes a bad habit after awhile.

I'll tell you the difference between people like Colbert and Carlin though. Colbert has a big red sign above the set that lights up when people need to laugh. Carlin didn't. Need I say more? LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69