It's been raining a lot in Loutraki

in #funny6 years ago

How to fix holes

FixingAHoleBlackberryPriv 770.jpg

where the rain gets in

FixingAHoleThreeIMG_20180626_210428.jpg

and stops my mind from wandering


Fixing A Hole (Take 1)

where it will go?

FixingAHoleTwobuilding-768623_1280.jpg
photo credit: pixabay.com

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Any of you bots got ideas?

Crank up your AI and let's hear them :-)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

If you put the bucket on the roof, above the hole, instead of inside the house, under the hole, you won't have to worry about emptying it.

You could make a fortune opening up a "good advice" stall in the market place! (Don't go for a job in a call center, they pay peanuts).

That was good advice! You should open up a stall as well.

I was going to. but I was stalled by circumstances and could never get back from the stall to the stall.

My internet has been stalling my circumstances all day.

I hear the worse thing in your region is jellyfish.. so you' d better be well dressed either under the rain or in the sea.. 🤩

I could impress a jellyfish just by being well dressed? Are jellyfish so shallow?

Are you looking for compliments??🤯🤯🤯

Not for the way I am dressed. That could get expensive.

How to fix holes? put bubble gum on it please.

Maybe I could put a cork in it? (I don't chew gum, but I was known to occasionally drink ouzo)

Don't you have anyone else in your home who chew gum?

I would never let a gum chewer in my apartment (they put the chewed gum under tables and chairs and things when they are through with it).

Then my friend you will have to borrow it from me ;) ask why?

As long as I know Ouzzaki is been made from the resin of the tree Masthiha :) and they make a chewing gum from this resin too..A lot of healing properties...

beep beep boop beep i am a robot
And since you want to fix holes & you like The Beatles here is The solution for your problem

if( foo )
{
// <- this block is only executed if 'foo' is true
}
else if( bar ) // <- 'bar' is only checked if 'foo' is false
// <- this block only executed if 'foo' is false and 'bar' is true

Sorry bot crashed !🤣

thats a great funny post. and this idea is funny hehe

this matter was really good hehe


Paul McCartney’s lyrics for Fixing A Hole
Credit:

... And it really doesn't matter if I'm wrong I'm right
Where I belong I'm right
Where I belong...

Are you right where you belong too?

Hmmmm.... I wonder ... is the question whether we are right where we belong or whether where we belong we are right? What would you say?

I get confused easily and can't answer that :-)

seems like new adventure travel is on the cards ; )

Oh? Do you know something that I don't?

Just put buckets to catch the water, that is what we did in El Salvador when it was raining inside the house through a hole. lol

And then your mind was able to go wandering I hope :-)

Forget the holes and Just enjoy the Rains 😀😀

Is that what you do?

If it happens in my country I will surely do that, cause it never rains here 😥

You need the right materials to fix the holes, but not all holes are fixable. One must have the wisdom to know the difference. At times you replace the product rather than fix the holes. LOL

Your wisdom shines through (the holes). LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28