Can you hear SMT coming?

in #funny6 years ago

IMG_2533.JPG


This is Mallam Ear-ween AKA Ear-tino, he is my web friend, we met at the oasis while surfing the web and we have come into an agreement of some sort.

Yes it seems too long have heard or read about Smart Media Token and maybe it's pre-launching or press-release, not seen any update about it from @steemitblog too and I'm sort of wondering if I had missed something on the Steem Blockchain.

I mean, daily I try to surf the Steem Ecosystem to scour information about it, I haven't but been on Telegram for a long time now and my hours on Discord has been so scanty, hence all I could do is read through the platform for updates.

In the meantime, I have secured the services of Mr.Ear-ween to be on the look out, or I say keep his ears open for me to keep me updated on the state of affairs of Steem and SMT!

Sort:  

I’m not sure, I thought they were pushing back SMT indefinitely, now that steemit went broke! Also SMT are classified as securities, if they launch SMT then the SEC will have something to get us on! Could you believe how bad it would be if US and New York residents were not allowed to use steemit anymore??

Lol Sure make SMT but not directly related to steemit unless the sec will allow! Imagine if they have SMTs, making it easy for me to start selling coininstant and honusurf coin securities? Would that be legal?? Then I could get investors and print more SMTs? Sounds like trouble to me!!

Steemit is just a blogging platform, not a security finance center, not sure why everyone is always trying to make it into something it’s not!

You want SMTs, then Spin up a steemit clone and make it the financial hub version, and put the SMT risk on that blockchain! I don’t think its ever going to happen here, to mee it looks like SMT was a scam, that is why steemit powered down and is Moving onto the next!

Wow, I love your analysis but i wouldn't call SMT a scam yet until this year runs out and we are still getting posted😊

Followed you now mate

Thanks, I have been hearing about them for years already! I was just making the counter argument because I am trying to figure out myself what is going on!

are you sure is ever coming?

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol

Let's wait a bit longer to see if it will come or not

Well that's true, a little longer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79