My Phone Drowned

in #funny6 years ago

rip.png

Hey Everybody

Welcome to Kind of a Bummer

The Death of My Phone

kids_jetski_1.jpg


Last known pic taken by LG G5.

Yes my friends, it is with sadness and no small amount of anger that I must report the premature death of my somewhat recently acquired LG G5. At approximately 8 pm yesterday, the phone was the victim of an accidental drowning. The victim's owner (OGP) had wrapped said phone in his shirt to keep it from sliding around the wet floor of the said kayak. Yet, as the owner was rapidly exiting said kayak, said phone was in the blink of an eye on the bottom of the lake! Phones and water don't mix, just sayin!!!


P1110207.JPG

Now many of you may be new and may not fully appreciate the utter pride in my thriftiness. Try to imagine the loss and regret I now feel at the sight of my phone looking back at me from the bottom of the lake!

FRANKLIN_1__PS__P1070600.jpg

What phone should the Old Guy buy next?? I HATE spending money, but I need something with a decent camera...


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Huawei P20 Pro Has gotten awesome review and they say it takes as good photos as an SLR camera

I have been looking at comparisons of that phone vs the Samsung S8. Very good competitor!

I am using Xiomi atm, and the camera is nice. Not waterproof tough.
RIP for you phone

KUWI0188.JPG
Here's a picture that I took with my phone. There's also footage of Evan swimming underwater at my place. It's waterproof to like9 ft for 30 minutes. AND IT ACTUALLY HAS AN UNDERWATER MODE FOR PICS AND VIDEO!
It was around $400 but it also has a sapphire glass screen. Apparently it's really tough. I've dropped it so many times(once from my roof😀) and not a scratch. I don't necessarily know if any of that would help you recover the phone from a lake, but it might buy you some time in finding it(if it's not super deep.) Anyway hope this helps. I send all my love to you all! Happy memorial day also.
Shoot, forget to say, it's a Kyocera duraforce Pro.

That really does a nice shot!! Thanks for sharing your phone and pic!

Oh man. Not a fun moment. Hope you find a good phone that does what you want... and keep it dry. ;)

I have the Galaxy S9 which has a great camera and is waterproof!

Awww! I am so sad. That is terrible. Were you able to retrieve the phone? I had a worker who dropped his in the pond and he was able to retrieve it fairly quickly. We took the battery out and put both pieces in a plastic bowl full of uncooked rice and put the lid on. We actually forgot about it and took it out 10 days later. It had dried and worked! Maybe we were just lucky...

Yep got it right out. Everything works except I cannot turn it off to the lockscreen. But when it times out, I can turn it back on lol.

Did you immerse your phone in a bowl of rice? it's supposed to remove all the moisture??? Don't know if it's too late or not.

I think the last few Galaxy S series do stand some meters of water though I never really stoop to trying that with my S8

I am sorry! Rip your old phone!

Sorry to hear about your phone. I just picked up an LG V30 and the camera is awesome. You can check out my last few "walk with me" posts for camera quality as they are from the camera and have no editing. On the plus side too, it's waterproof for like 30 feet (I think it's 30, could be less). Might be a good thought to get something waterproof for your next one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84