I HATE Apostrophes!

in #funny7 years ago

apos.jpg

Yes, I HATE Apostrophes!

There I said it. I'm sure if you have read my stuff for long, you know I hate apostrophes! The only apostrophes that you will find here were added there by Steemit, ie the computer.

I Missed an Apostrophe!

My friend @ace108 caught me! Apparently I had missed an apostrophe and was properly rebuked. I hadnt (see what I did there) used an apostrophe where I should have. However, I maintain the oversight was intentional. After all, I am fighting this war against the apostrophe one apostrophe-less word at a time LOL.

Just Look at the Word!

A P O S T R O P H E -- ' --Its a monster of a word for such a little bitty thing. Who on Earth named such a tiny nothing, such a HUGE name. I suppose someone thought they were important....Or maybe such a long name was overcompensating for such a tiny, rather useless comma in the air!

Used For Possession - Fine

If you just HAVE to use an apostrophe to show possession, fine. I wont do it, but its so rare, its not worth the bother. The required apostrophe that really gets me is the one used for contractions. See I am a very slow typer. Hence if I can save a key stroke or two, by all means I am going to do it. So for example instead of 'would not' I will save a few strokes and shorten it to "wouldnt"....See no apostrophe and you still knew what the silly contraction word was.

More of This Mild Ranter on Video Here...

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
Niume
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20
Minds

Sort:  

EXCELLENT POST! ''''''''''''''''''' MOCKAGE OF THE HIGHEST ORDER!! Upvoted!

I hate quotation marks too... and especially writing dialogue! I am fond of exclamation marks (the more the better) and ellipses!!!

I hate the whole quotation marks with the fingers thing. Drives me nuts, and yet those that do it think they are trendy. 😠

Oh yeah man I can throw down the exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!
....And some ellipses to boot!!!! LOL
Upped

That tiny lil monster.....''''''

Yep that's the little bugger alright!!!! LOL Upped.

And so the story cometh. haha....
Without the apostrophe, "Don't do it Wolverine!" is just not the same. If you don't know what I'm talking about, click the link and read. It's quite hilarious.

Yeah I kept doing the daily photo challenges and pushing this post to the back burner..
LOL I just read it...that would have been a funny one to see in person!

I'm with you on this revolution comrade. Sometimes I know when they're necessary (yep like that). But other times I haven't a clue. My phone has done all the work for me today. Last week I lost my predictive text and spell correct. I was lost.

Agreed I don't mind if the phone or computer sorts it out for me. I just cant be bothered hunting around for it LOL

Lol, who ever likes them?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08