FUNNY STORY?!!

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

I was visiting Germany for pursuing an internship. The very first day of university, I went to use the washroom. When I went near the washroom, on one door it was written "Herren" and on other door it was written "Damen". There were no other images. I just began to learn German and knew that many words in German sound like they've been derived from English. Since "Herren" seems to be derived from "Her" and "Damen" from "Men", I went inside Damen. I used the washroom and kept using it for more than a week. I was wondering why they don't have those "standing" urinals for men. It was after a week, I learned that "Damen" actually stands for "Her" and "Herren" for "Him". Luckily I never encountered any women inside the "Damen" washroom whenever I used it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63