Fun with flags

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Just some maritime flag signals, to show that not all flags are annoying.

This spells "beer":

It can also mean: "I carry dangerous goods and I am altering my course to starboard twice".

This spells "whale":

It can also mean: "I require medical assistance. I have a pilot on board and a diver down, and you should stop your vessel instantly, as I am altering my course to starboard".

This spells "sex":

It can also mean: "I am applying reverse thrust and moving to the right. Stop carrying out your intentions and watch for my signals".

This spells "cut":

It can also mean: "Yes, you are running into danger. Keep clear of me".

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'd love to see you write: NSFW TAG! Ha ha! Excellent light relief as always from the @ocrdu :)

November, Sierra, Foxtrot, Whisky:

Could also mean: "No, I am applying reverse thrust. I am disabled, so communicate with me; I require medical assistance".

You really have a flagging bot on your tail, don't you?

Lets just say it's a bit of petty jealousy as I reach 15K posts ... sometime later today?? :) He's trying to slow me down I think ... but there ain't nothing I ain't seen on this platform @ocrdu - I'm an old Steemit seadog! ... in fact I'm now accelerating :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47