My husband is a cryptomaniac.

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Everything started 3 or 4 months ago. My husband decided that now on he should start mining cryptocurrency and began to learn all the information about this industry. And here started all the problems.

First of all, my beloved one informed me that we need to buy computer components for the mining process. I agreed without realizing how expensive it all would be. Then he decided that it was not enough and he needed to start trading. So the biggest part of our savings went to the stock markets. I tried to be positive and supported him as much as I could.
Two months after that I asked how much money we had and the answer was shocking. He said that the money was less than the initial amount. After that, I listened an hour about bitcoin rate changes and instability in the industry. I tried not to panic and leave this topic for another day.

After all this, my husband thought that I was very interested in this field so he started sharing all the information with me. First, I tried to understand what he was talking about, but after hearing about 20-30 unknown words I began nodding with the serious expression on my face.

Now on my life has become to a crypto nightmare. My husband spends 24 hours a day on the computer or in his phone checking the situation in the field. Our talks mainly are about the crypto news, although it is more alike monologue when he is talking and I'm pretending to listen. And now our family money depends on the bitcoin exchange rate.
Welcome to my reality.
I think this is the real love for the rest of my life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31