Will It Blend: Superman Edition (parody)

in #funny7 years ago

Hi there!

My name is @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself and I'll be your host.

Today we ask the age old question: Will Superman blend?

Superman Blend - Copy.jpeg
Yup!
He'll blend!


After a few tries and about a thousand broken blades later, our intern, Charles, decided to sprinkle some Kryponite in there and blammo! We had Superchunks flying everywhere faster than a speeding bullet! It was quite a sight!

Don't worry though kids. Superman may appear to be a little under the weather at the moment but our team of experts should be able to clean this mess up and nurse him back to health in no time. He'll be back to saving the day before you can say...

Will It Blend!

Thanks for joining us!

Stay tuned for the next episode when we try to blend...

Crackheads!

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"This episode was sponsored by Lex Luther! Whoever that is..."
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

If I may offer a word of advice... Before blending crackheads, I would definitely move the blender outside and onto concrete, away from anything flammable. And make sure the hose is nearby. Today I was making a smoothie and the blender went bang, and smoke started pouring out of it. @sift666 took it outside and onto the concrete where it promptly burst into flames. True and cautionary tale. There will be a post with photos, but not till we've been in touch with the supplier and/or insurance company.

Holy crap!! That was a serious smoothie!

Now we are using a regular blender so no more heavy duty ingredients - not even frozen bananas...
Hanging out for big time blender power again!

Wow. What the hell kind of smoothie does that?

@kiwideb puts a lot of heavy duty supplements in her smoothies. Bricks and things :)

Oh yeah did I forget to mention that? How else would I get my DV of minerals?

Probably a good source of iron if you don't pick out the rebar.

That's insane! Had I known this all occurred, I'd have been more sensitive to your feelings(LOL). I think the crackheads come premixed though, so it should go easy on the mixer.

Even if they are premixed, still humour me by doing it outside. So I don't worry. Yup, it was insane alright!

Loosely based on something like this....

... in case you don't get it.

Yes. I know... I'm nearly speechless too. ...and my face hurts... from being such a jackass!

That's great man! ...Very funny my friend:) Lol

Blending Superman was the only thing I could think of that would top yesterday's post. Looks like it's back to the drawing board for me though! Thanks for enjoying it and getting a laugh though. That's all I wanted out of people.

Yep that definitely was a very well thought out & heart felt post yesterday man...Connected with the old emotional well inside...Cudos on that one as well:)

I felt good about that one. Super, even. I always tell people to read between the lines. I took that guy and put him in blender today... things are back to normal!

He looks pretty surprised! He's going to be super-upset when he finds out that 'team of experts' that are supposed to fix him up is actually you and your handy staple gun.

Ugh!

That reminds me! I forgot to buy more staples! Dammit! This will have to wait until tomorrow....

Do you know who WAS my favorite superhero of all time? Unblend him...he needs to get back to work!

We're still picking shards of Kryponite out every new little crevice we created. This will take time, but bear with us. Things will be back to normal around here shortly. Sorry for ruining your childhood!

I am not worried about my childhood, I am worried about the earth! You must be related to the Luther's in some way?

The Luther's? That's who sponsored the big event. Does that hold some sort of significance?

Oh my... I would get out of their clutches if I were you. One they have you it's over and done with. Pity you messed up the one person that could help you out of this terrible situation!

The one time I didn't read the fine print... Wow! ...is my face red.

I think Wolverine would be the perfect superhero to blend. He had that super healing ability so he'd be back to normal in no time. Superman has prettier colors though.

I think Wolverine could go blend himself if he tried hard enough! I thought about Batman, but he'll look like a jar full of tar. The Joker might be a good one.

You could blend the Flash. It would look like he was running in circles inside the blender.

Yeah... but that might as exciting as flushing the toilet though. Guess I'll never truly know until I try.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You did it! You made a super smoothie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56