Waiting: Something Cool to Look At While You Wait

in #funny7 years ago

@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself here again
and
I'm wondering what could be taking so long.

Waiting.jpeg
Waiting


So

What are you waiting for today? Is your vehicle in the shop? Is the work day nearly finished? Are these people in front of you jamming up traffic because they don't know how to drive? Is the microwave taking too damn long? Is your phone dead and you'll get to reading this later after waiting for it to charge? Are you waiting for this stream of questions to be over?

I'm Waiting for Something

People who trade crypto might know what these colors could be representing today. I'm one of those maniacs, so of course I'm waiting for my candles to light.

That's not what that image is though and that's not all I'm waiting for. It's this piece of gum I'm chewing. I can't wait until it loses it's flavor so I can pop another piece in and head back down to flavor country.

I sure do enjoy a good piece of gum.

Anyway

This is the second fantastic work of art I choose to share with you fine people today.

I hope you had fun!

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"This article was short and sweet, just like this gum flavor!"
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

Tough audience today. :-)

The hulk's nose is bleeding...that explains alot he needs to lay off the booger sugar

'Booger Sugar', ...lovely phrase. :-D

Haha, I heard it from my teenage nephew who heard it on YouTube LOL

This image and nose candy are not related. It's gum I tells you, GUM!

Mhmmm....
Just figured out I can steemit on my phone, that would have been convenient this whole past week.

I think the phone app is where all of these lowercase i's come from. I keep seeing them more and more. i might start doing it myself!

That would make sense...I'm avoiding that particular texting laziness ;)

did someone say candy?

So that's what they were singing about...
It all makes sense now.

Tough crowd indeed. I thought combining gum, crypto and art was brilliant. Now I find myself waiting to respond to comments. I'll just assume it's the dead battery thing and continue waiting. I waited at the bank today too. Good times!

I'm waiting for crypto to solve all my financial woes. I'm starting to think it might take a while. :-D

I hope after today I'm not out looking for a new job so I can slowly go into debt like everyone else who owns nice things.

The good news is the votes are coming in regardless of whether people are commenting. :-D It is already a 'succesful' post financially.

If you multiply that amount by 10 to measure it in 4th quarter 2017 prices, things are looking honky dory!

I've gone back to holding the earnings. I took out one powerdown payment awhile back to get me started trading. That has grown. If STEEM ever plummets, I'll be coming back with a nice pile of SP. I've ditched a few SBD at $2 and up because it seemed like a smart thing to do.

I'm turning this art into one hellavu smart investment. The last thing I'll ever do is blow this cash on hookers and blow.

Hahaha...that is good to hear, mate. Those hookers and blow are so temporal. :-D

While you are waiting...watch the chat go by on http://steemspeak.com....

Listen to the voice chat...

It works for me. It creates good connections too.

I should, but I'm always busy. I work hard on this art stuff. It takes up every last ounce of free time I have available. It's probably one of the best addictions I've ever had. If the day was 30 hours long, I'd be able to get more done, like chatting it up.

Is that programatically generated?

upvoted
@shayne

Absolutely not. All of my art starts with a blank digital canvas and is created by hand.

Awhile back I did a little slideshow demonstration. You can see how things like this take shape.

Art is art???? Whatever that means.

Yes, art is art.

Listening to this song while looking at your art is helping me be more patient while I wait for pizza delivery to arrive with my dinner...

Waiting for the pizza can be a difficult time in life. I know, I've been there before. That song, it's not quite my cup of tea. I didn't have the patience to be able to wait until it was over. I failed at waiting. It totally sounds like something they put on the phone, for when you must wait. Waiting music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78