There Will Be No Post Today: Ran Out of Time

in #funny6 years ago

There comes a time when everyone must write a post.
They call that: Post Time

Unfortunately for everyone today, there will be no post.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Friday Cover.jpeg

Some Reasons

That Could Explain Why I Don't Have A Post Ready Include:

  • No time.
  • Nothing to say.
  • Hungry.
  • I was outside.
  • The phone rang.
  • Some people talk too much.
  • Food takes awhile to prepare.
  • I had to wait in line.
  • I had to wait at a train.
  • Traffic jam.
  • I'm going to a hockey game.
  • I stink and need a shower.
  • Work sometimes eats up my free time.
  • I slept in.
  • Somebody put mud all over the floor.
  • Mud doesn't clean itself.
  • Accidentally kicked over the mop bucket.
  • Water everywhere.
  • Running late.
  • Other various reasons.

Now

Here's a random picture of Jack's smile.

Smiling Jack.jpg

And if Jack jumps on you, you have to say:

Jack, off!

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"And that's a wrap."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

"Somebody put mud all over the floor."

Sorry about that. It wasn't mud though.

Why must you shit on the floor! Do I have to get the newspaper!

Hey Mrtha come over here. I could have sworn I read a post from @nonameslefttouse. Damn what was that then on the screen? I don't know. It must have got in the cat litter box. Oh well. I think I may... Damn that Jack! I said off boy!.

You need to say Jack, off, louder. That's the only way it works. Make sure the neighbors hear you.

Hit the road Jack?
Slaps her knee with glee

The stinky bit makes perfect sense.

Ding-dong the stink is gone. I have a bit of a buzz so I'm being incredibly careful with what I say.

Naww that's an adorable smile XD

It's okay that there's no post today, sometimes life just gets busy. It just means I'll have to write this comment another time.

I look forward to that comment. Sorry I couldn't pull through today.

Nice looking vampire dog. One of my dogs likes to smile at newcomers by lifting his lip like that right before he licks, and he generally aims to lick in the face. It scares off the weak.

The series of events you have up there reminds me of a Curious George book. I just read one five minutes ago, so I know what I'm talking about. Only you aren't a monkey. If your dog was a monkey this would all make a lot sense.

I'm an infinite number of monkeys sitting behind keyboards. I thought everyone knew that.

Oh, be careful your going to get the Corn Post Award...
Of course, I've noticed some high paid one-liners lately...

This was me being careful.

Yes I suppose it was.....

I guess this post is actually an article and not a post lol

That Could Explain Why I Don't Have A Post Ready Include

Those reasons could explain but didn't explain why you didn't have a post ready.

I managed to put up one and let me get ready to start up another so I don't end up with excuses like you 😏

Have a great day my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll work on an explanation essay later.

Hahaha, don't worry I'm not gonna sack you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was playing video games so no post today

Posted using Partiko Android

Better luck next time!

But will he do as I say?

That is a dangerous question.

Hockey it is then, instead of a nice post. Actually I haven't heard that in a while. Nice post! Even tho there's no post.

I'll be heading out shortly. I hope I don't get hit by a puck. That would be so pucked up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76