How To Write the 'Is This Place Working Yet' Test Post

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to your free course.
Today you'll learn everything you need to know about writing a test post.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Class.jpeg

Test Posts

And You

Welcome again to your free course on writing test posts.  My name is Mr. Himself and I shall be your instructor.

Today we cover the basics as well as getting into the more technical aspects of writing a test post.

Test Posts

Are no easy feat.

When it comes to test posts; I've seen the right way, I've seen the wrong way, and I've seen everything in between.

I don't know who taught some of these people how to write a test post but in some cases, whoever it was should be fucking fired.

I mean, come on!

The Wrong Way

Never do this.

Doing things the wrong way can be detrimental to your own well being as well as cause harm to those around you.  You wouldn't just wake up one day and decide:

Today I'm stopping at green lights and going on reds.  Fuck everyone else.  I make the rules now.

That's one way to ruin your day and you'll find out the hard way once you notice how you're on the receiving end of a cane sliding directly up your rectum because for once the old fart wasn't to blame for doing something stupid on the roads.

Do you want a cane up your ass?

No, of course you don't.

So stop writing test posts the wrong way.

The Right Way

Simply write: "Test Post.  Is this thing on?"

Congratulations!

You're now ready to hit the post button.

That's it! That's all that's to it. Simple, right?

Unfortunately

You've now wasted your window of opportunity.

Waiting to accumulate enough Resource Credits to be able to post just to waste it on checking to see if you have enough Resource Credits to post with a test post is much like:

Walking all the way through hell to earn fifty thousand dollars by performing sexual favors on your favorite supervillain, then walking all the way to the automobile dealership with a sore ass and bruised knees, handing your fifty thousand dollars to your local Ford representative, asking her if that's enough for a fancy new truck, hearing the word 'yes', then leaving without your fifty thousand dollars or a new truck.

Conclusion

Now you know everything you need to know.

Anyone can write a test post but only those with a good attitude and ambition can succeed.  Remember to give it your all.  Take no prisoners.  This is a dog-eat-dog world, and you're a lion.

leon.jpeg
Rawr!

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"Disclaimer: You just read bullshit and it's meant to be a joke. Relax."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

This posts was so hilarious ajajajajajajaja i loved the style.

you forgot to one thing: to decline rewards in these test post so you aren't actually making a shit post, only a test post.

I made a real post but it sure wasn't the one I had planned. My big posts take a lot of effort and they're usually after some event where I took photos like all last weekend. That's okay. I will save them until my friends can return. Heck, I'm not really back yet!

Trying to carry on as usual. Not being able to use the system doesn't phase me nearly as much as my complete and total outrage at a flubbed fork that endangers the future of the platform. Speaking from decades of software development experience, mostly in critical fields, I'm biting my tongue and reminding myself that nobody died from these errors. Just putting things into perspective there but I know they can do better.

Anyway, thank you for the many times you have brought a smile to my face. You are a beacon in the storm right now.

Well they've gone ahead and patched this RC system so hopefully when that goes into effect you folks won't be feeling so much pain. I had a look at your stats. Don't worry! I don't expect a response. You weathered one storm already so you're good at this now.

https://steemd.com/@kansuze

That's the site giving out the most accurate readings.

Though I should allow my vote power to charge, I've still been voting here and there. Not so much on comments though. I thought people wouldn't mind, and it's quiet anyway, so if I hold back on comments, at least I can find a way to vote and charge at the same time.

You've used your valuable resources to come here and shoot the shit. You can't even respond right now. Though I've always valued my following and will vote when I can, respond hopefully at least 90% of the time; now one can see the value. Spending that RC adds another layer and I think those who've been posting, then leaving, collecting rewards, not paying attention to anyone other than themselves; they'll be taking a hit.

Now I'll upvote this comment with my limited and temporarily low experimental percentages. People going out of their way, climbing mountains to be able to say something to me should be rewarded. Their effort along with these added layers should be acknowledged. If I vote for this comment, not only do you receive a bit of money but now that vote could allow you or anyone else I vote for the ability to leave one more comment in a day.

Though this hardfork could have been handled differently, it's in the past. Now I'm seeing the benefits. It's challenging but now people are given a ladder to climb. They can see and feel it. Every move up is far more important than it ever was. In theory this should all bring out some of the best behaviors in people. They'll start to find more places where they feel valued and people will see more reason to work together; something I encouraged from day one. I became frustrated to the point of anger once when I offered my vote to new people on one condition; please power up. I saw them cashing out or wasting their money on bought votes instead. Now some complain they don't have enough resources and don't want to pay when for months we were literally handing it out, little by little, as best we could. I'm rambling but just know, I appreciate the kind words. I'm smiling when you folks are smiling though.

Thank you for this informative post sir. I have good news for you. Our alert banner has changed from red to black. This means we have upgraded from defcone 2 alert to a safer defcone 3. I am comforted by your post and the return of my 2 cent upvote.

Fork-Off----4f071477849b8_hires.jpg

I don't think these changes are bothering me as much as they should be. I'm sitting here attempting to carry on, business as usual, doing my thing, trying to have fun. Should I start getting angry, maybe?

I think I can do this.

I liked the red banner more! What's with this stupid black banner!?!?! Do these people not know what they are doing?!?! This is an outrage!

(How did I do?)

It's no use getting angry now. Steemit never promised us anything so I'm not disappointed.

You are doing well @nonameslefttouse.



You inspired me to write a mildly creative satire / test post of my own. Your teaching methods are effective.

Doing well enough. It's quiet around here but I totally understand why. I actually encouraged people to take some time off in my previous post. I get bored though and sarcasm helps me stay sane. If I can't entertain people, I'll entertain myself, I guess. It's all good.

Test comment; please ignore.


iou.png

I like your post.
I can't vote it right now.
If I did that you'd get half of what it's worth,
and you're worth more than that.
Be back later.


One of the most common comments these days is something like, "Sorry, my voting power is too low to vote. Totally agree though." LOL!

Thanks for stopping in though! Talking to myself is fun but damn, sometimes I can't stand the shit I say to me.

Hey man, that little note there is alegal tender. That's like legal tender, but I don't have an army to order you shot dead for not accepting it. I'll be back in time for payout. ^_^

What happened to your army?

I told them I could only pay them in Lemcoin. They looked at each other, mumbled something about killing me, mumbled other things about not being worth the ammunition, and left.

At least they were concerned for the environment and decided against wasting resources.

This is a test comment, does this feature work?


Edit: it does, cool!

That lion looks a lot like my spiders (with half the number of legs... just saying.)

Sorry. You'll have to redo the test. This is unacceptable.
Screenshot (446).png

I'm gonna go all out and see if a resteem will work 👍

Don't strain yourself! I appreciate it but please don't pull a muscle or throw yourself off of a cliff! Does a resteem cost RC? Don't answer that! Save your words for someone important! LOL!

Hey, come on man... you are important. To me at at least. Like evryone I follow. You all have a purpose. You all either educate me, brighten my day with humour or entertain me in some other way.

Yes it seems it does use a small amount of RC's to resteem...

Before

20180928_230214.jpg

After

20180928_230129.jpg

But not as much as this comment!

Right, Im off to look for a nice cliff to pull a muscle on while i wait for my RC's to regenerate!

Catcha later Mr. Himself

PS. Just so you know, I ran the test on your more recent post than this one, but can't afford to comment on that one now. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97