How to Avoid Getting Your Work on the Trending Page: Two Days in a Row

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

It's @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself here again!

Today, I'll try my best. Watch what doesn't happen.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Untrendables.jpeg

Maybe You Noticed?

I'm getting better at not trending.

Lately, I've been doing a fine job. I'm sure you've noticed. How can you not notice?

It's clear, I've become a workaholic.

Have you seen the art lately? How can you miss it? It's right there, hiding in plain sight, for all to see... but most ignore.

The best way to have your post remain near the bottom of the trending tab is to simply work hard and then watch how the vast majority of people don't notice. I do this everyday, and I firmly believe you can too. It's not that hard at all. Just sit back in your fancy recliner chair that vibrates and let the magic happen all on it's own.

So There I Was

Or, Was I There?

One minute I'm busy writing a perfectly fine Untrendable Article...
The next minute: Stoned

How did this happen?

What's going on here?

NoNamesLeftToUse - Calm Wavy Blue Thing.jpeg
Cool Wavy Blue Thing

Perfect Timing

Everyone feels better now.

That Cool Wavy Blue Thing saved the day for I was nearly trending. I had a great idea but I forgot the whole thing when the idea prompted me to get out my digital crayons so I could create the Cool Wavy Blue Thing.

That was just a fancy way of saying, I can't remember why I made that blue thing up there.

The last time I taught you folks how to avoid the trending page, I forgot to mention why forgetting the entire point of the post midway through is a good idea. I hope I don't forget again this time.

There's someone at the door.

Hopefully the mushrooms don't kick it in!

NoNamesLeftToUse - Another Visitor.jpeg
Another Visitor

Finally.

You're here!

They kicked it in alright.

It's good to see you again and how is your day going? That's nice. Please, come in. Let me take your coat. No, I won't keep it. I have enough coats.

I was just listening to some music. Would like to hear some?

I bet you would.

So Anyway

Where was I?

Ah yes. I was talking about trending stuff and how to avoid the place.

Just start talking about Animal Salad.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Animal Salad.jpeg
Animal Salad

Animal Salad is probably the most prevalent method of remaining off of the trending page. Everyone is doing it these days so be sure to look closely and pay attention.

Simply make your own Animal Salad to your heart's delight, then slide it over to the article editor once complete. From there, all one must do is write a few words about things. They don't need to be important. Most won't read them anyway.

Someone once told me I had a potty mouth and then attempted to use me as a urinal, but I can still run fast.

See? It doesn't matter.

So that concludes today's lesson.

 
I hope you've learned enough because I don't feel like teaching anymore.

So sit back, relax, enjoy the art, watch and learn.

Also,
Have a good day!

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Certified organic and untrendably grown."
[email protected]

© 2018 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94