Blonde Girl Falls into Ganges RiversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny6 years ago


OKAY so... I put this video on Youtube in 2015 and since then it has gone viral on all of my social media platforms, and got picked up by Buzzfeed, EllenTube, BroBible, 9Gag, MoistBuddha, etc. I probably should be embarrassed but you know what, I was trying to be a GOOD traveler! Well, I tried my best...

This is what happens when you are traveling in India and have NO idea what ceremony you just walked into, but you try to observe what's happening around you and do whatever it takes to potentially blend in. Not that blonde girls can blend in well to traditional Hindu anything, but again, I was trying...

The problem was that I thought I was on the bottom step. I wasn't.

Follow me on Instagram @christabellatravels
Show me some love on Steemit @nomadgirl


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

As I am from India. I guess this is (probably) Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh or Haridwar in Uttrakhand.
Those places are holy places for Hindus.
You might be attenting some Puja ceremony there.
The yellow dress behind the crowed reminds me about Haridwar situated Gayatri Pariwar Community
The river Ganga is very holy.
You are again welcome to India. @nomadgirl😊

Thank you @ashokmandal-- I was in Rishakesh so a little upstream of Varanasi! ;)

That is pretty funny, what ceremony was that?

I guess this is Haridwar in Uttrakhand State in India. There are always some kind of holy work (Puja) is going on.
I am from India. Visit someday. You are welcome.@diezeldiddy

Thank you! I will get to India sometime in the not too distant future!

I think it was called the Puja ceremony-- but I guess the funny part is that I really had no idea 😂😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81