Diary of a single lady, Part two. Let's talk about San Faustino!

in #funny7 years ago

 
Here we are, ready, leaving, go! This is our party. 

The one dedicated to free hearts, rabid and not. 

 And as you pass this festival that seems to have been chosen in honor of the name, Faustino, fausta, in short, a good omen.  From the series "We hope that luck will help us to give these singles to someone"  And yet, many of us remain undeterred to challenge fate and collect human and disadvantaged cases. 

 A sort of hobby, a lifestyle. 

 The most daring try their luck by going out and giving themselves to mad joy.  For example, if you enter San Faustino, a lot of images of Sex and the City come out. I found the thing rather funny because thinking of me and single friends I can not think of a life at Sex and the city.  Although many of us would say: damn! Me included, a month from Samantha would be a fun experience to live!  

However how do you pass San Faustino? What do you do? What does the world offer you for San Faustino?

  There are dinners for singles, fortunately no one has ever dared to invite me to such a thing.  But I see around a lot of similar events and nothing, I think they are the closest to the depression there is, after the songs of Joy Division.  

Then there is the San Faustino nerd version, tv series and role-playing games, that is more or less my life.  

San Faustino in the disco is also very popular as an option, where non-frequenters of such places distort their nose, figuring the disco as a universe of drugs and perdition while during these holidays it turns into a horde of drunken people who dances at random and girlfriends who hold each other's bags in line in front of the bathroom.  

Or there is the version "I hate parties that remind me that I'm single" barricaded at home without human contacts, TV and cell phone turned off and the lights turned off, when in doubt someone think of knocking on the door, either! 

 And what will I do in San Faustino?  Beer and TV series I already gave yesterday, today we socialize!  Ready for an aperitif, not for singles, a normal aperitif with friends. One of those modern things that my parents do not understand and always ask "So do you go to drink or eat?" .  And after a good concert by a local band that plays swing music and covers of the Beatles, not to rust my vintage soul.  And that luck be with me! 


Image taken by :  https://pixabay.com/it/biondo-asciugamano-ritratto-glamour-2094172/ 

Sort:  

I hate parties that remind me that I'm single, I hated it back then and it also made me stay at home even when my friends forces me to come with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83