My Country Is NOT A Shithole!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I am 147 years old and I have been hearing that my country is a shithole since I was 8 months old. But I say, enough is enough! My country is NOT a shithole! The other day at the local bar I was talking with Christopher Columbus (not the one who discovered a continent, just someone who shares his name, duh!), and he told me that this business of new places takes some practice and a lot of time, or something. I may have been hammered, though; he told me to stop drinking as he was starting to see me blurry.

Anyways, back on topic, my country is NOT a shithole. My country is amazing. When I lived back in there, life was easy and plentiful. I had to work very little and got a lot of money just for working 19 minutes a month. There are almost no diseases in my home country. Public services are nice. I had so much free time, I would spend weeks at the beach, or maybe hiking at the mountains, or just having sex. By the way, here's a piece of advice: Don't have sex in an elevator. It is wrong on so many levels...

Why did I leave my amazing country, then? Well, I think life was way too easy and too great, and I got bored. I really needed a challenge. Hey, hey! Don't laugh at me! Immigration jokes cross the line!

And remember! Life is too short to be serious all the time. So, if you can't laugh at yourself, call me... I will laugh at you! :)

Troll
Image Thanks To KnowYourMeme

Sort:  

This was a semi-funny post but it feels a bit forced. I know that writing funny posts is not as easy as it seems but I think you will get there. :)

I, for one, enjoyed the post.

Really very nice post.
I was amused.

While your post has a good amount of unfunny jokes embedded across paragraphs, I must still commend you for the effort.

I agree. Humor takes some practice too.

Yes. Anyways all is good :)

Nice post. It is funny indeed. Kinda has a point, too.

Humor posts can be a risky thing since what is considered funny greatly changes all around the world. That said, I enjoyed the post. :)

Political satire (which is what I think you tried) is hard to pull off. It can be a double edged sword.

To laugh at any policy. And politicians. It's their choice. They rule and we laugh at them and yourself.

This is some funny stuff at any rate :)

Pirate Joker :)

Life really is short.
And to live a fun life!

Congratulations @ninjapiraterobot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hola @ninjapiraterobot, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
5408 3947 2065 1751
7416 7556 6978 8406
3726 9888 3693 5814
2889 5360 6191 6864

Dude, why are you flagging my stuff?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81