Life Hack - Restroom in Peace

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

So there you are, you're sitting on the toilet at work, enjoying your time alone in the bathroom.  The mental break from the grind is great isn't it!  Maybe you're catching up on the news or checking out my article on steemit.com. But just about the time you settle in something happens, the toilet flushes all by it's self.  For no reason at all it just flushes!  I mean I know it's 2017 and it's a lot to ask, but shouldn't we have solid sensor technology by now?  

If you're using a modern day toilet, rest assured it's going to flush on you without you wanting it to.  Need to turn around for some reason, flush.  Want to stand up and grab some toilet paper, flush.  Need to stand up and wipe, flush.  Need to stand up to pee, flush.   Don't you miss the old days when you could just flush the toilet by hand.  While I do enjoy the modern day conveniences, I also miss the good ole days when we had to think through some things on our own.  Maybe I want to do my business, pee, wipe, finish up, put my dress shirt back on and then when I'm all done then flush.  Not to mention, I'm pretty sure the guy next to me is wondering why the toilet is flushing 5 times a session.  I'm all about courtesy flushing but come on, it gets old after a while.

Sure, these auto-flush sensors are nice at keeping people from dropping their business and walking away, but for normal people it's a real nuisance.  Hence my solution.  If you're not already doing it, cover up the sensor with some TP before you sit down.  Then when you're all done and ready to walk away, throw it in the toilet and reclaim your peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46