SMT - Diluting the Brand

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Ned meets the Non-American Gangster:

(A prelude to me bumping heads with Ned at Steemfest2)



Ned:

My mann... Welcome Scoop.

Scoop:

How you doing Ned... I need to talk to you.

Ned:

(To partygoers) Come on everybody get out... (To Scoop) Sit my brother. Guess you want to hear more about my Guitar playing? I'm gonna explain it to you... Do you want some of this?

Scoop:

No.. no.. no... I'm alright. That's not what I came here for Ned.... Yes everybody's good Ned... Everybody is happy... Except you.

Ned:

I'm happy Scoop.

Scoop:

You happy? Really? Well maybe I'm the one with the problem. I got a problem because I don't understand, why you got to take something that's perfectly good... and mess it up. You see brand name. Brand names, mean something. Do you understand?

Ned:

(To party goers making noise) Shut the fuck up! (To Scoop) Go ahead Scoop, I'm sorry about that bullshit.

Scoop:

STEEM. That's a brand name. Like Pepsi. That's a brand name. I stand behind it. I guarantee it. They know that even if they don't know me anymore than they know the chairman of General Mills.

Ned:

What the fuck are you talking about Scoop?

Scoop:

What I'm talking about is... when you chop up STEEM and it's potential holders... into NewYorkTimesToken holders, WSHHToken holders, PlayboyToken holders and you call it Smart Media Tokens based on the STEEM blockchain.... that's trademark infringement, a dilution of the brand, do you understand what I'm saying?

Ned:

With all due respect Scoop, if I buy something I own it....

Scoop:

Nah.. That ain't true... That ain't true... You wrong right there...

Ned:

If I buy a car I wanna paint it, I can paint the motherfucker...

Scoop:

Well that's the point Ned... you don't have to. It's good enough the way it is. You can make enough money off it, the way it is, just by calling it STEEM (and doing some marketing, upgrading the Steemit website, building apps, plugins, extensions and all the rest of the shit you supposed to be doing). Anything more than that, is greed son.

Ned:

What do you want me to do, start a new blockchain?

Scoop:

I'd have to insist that you start a new blockchain.

Ned:

Fine by me Scoop I'll call it Smart Media Lite...

Scoop:

There you go...

Ned

Eventhough it don't sound as good...

Scoop

I don't give a fuck what you call it, put a choke hold around the motherfucker and call it Dogshit Lite-thereum! Do-you-know-what-I-mean? I don't care, just don't let me catch you doing this again...

Ned:

(Throws glass) Catch me! Infringement. Insist. I don't like these words as much as 'please', 'thank you', 'I'm sorry to bother you Ned'. These are better words than you coming to my motherfucking Steemfest without an invitation. Do you hear me!

Scoop:

(Smiles) My man... (Gets up and leaves)

#GoingAgainstTheGrain

Sort:  

Hly Shte, I didn't know you were such a funny Mofo...

Totally agree; dilution, distraction, and of course, it's the new model for the internet, THAT's exactly why you don't want to fuck it up...

wow what I am really wondering is what are you saying here? Cause it could be hilarious humor or it could be some serious shit like that movie clip!
guess it could be both.....

Either way I like what you did with that monologue and applied to Steemit. Cool.

This post resembles Denzel's performance, @nanzo-scoop... classic. Important point, creatively made. Thanks for both of those! :-)

I asked ned if that's[tokensoftokens] what development been working on instead of the site, taking bets if he will respond :P

Hahahaha You have a good imagination, this conversation should end like this:

NED: Scoop, go find some soup or yogurt and stick it in!!

SCOOP: NED, go back to Simpsons man!

Best Movie Ever. Great job on this funny but interesting monologue at same time.

Congratulations @nanzo-scoop, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 26 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $1381.65. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

lol....! Ned actually had issues for sure, but Scoop didn't have to pester Ned that much. He probably wanted to ease him off but didn't succeed ☺️

Heheheh that convo though :D

I don't give a fuck what you call it, put a choke hold around the motherfucker and call it Dogshit Lite-thereum! Do-you-know-what-I-mean? I don't care, just don't let me catch you doing this again...

Lol!!! Cant stop laughing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71