BLOWING OFF SOME STEEM III: Dollars, Damn Dollars and Rewards!

in #funny8 years ago

(The curse of being home alone)

Come here girl!

Yesterday was a Bank Holiday Monday. I had the day off work. The kids and the wife had gone to my in-laws for a few days. I had the house to myself! Result.

The kids usually woke me up (or 'interrupt' me and the missus) at around 6.30am. So on day's like yesterday, I would usually have had a lay in.

But not yesterday.

Yesterday I was up, blurry-eyed at 5am. I was tired but I was ready. Ready to devote a bit of time to my new found hobbie horse.

Steemit.

I called to my laptop,

"Steemit... oh Steemit... come here girl.. come to Daddy, come make love to my eyes and fingers."

I felt a little guilty. As if I was cheating on my wife. Dishonouring my children. But I felt GOOD! Steemit was 'STEEMY', sexy and fun. She was my guilty pleasure.

I switched on my laptop to resume where me and her had left off last night.

Hold on a minute!

My fingers pressed on her. My favourite parts of her. Her "hot"-"active"-"responses" showed me she had been up all night. This "created" a a desire in me... a desire to stroke my laptop and give a part of me to her. She had other suitors, yes. However, like the rest of them, I felt MY bond with her was special. I wanted to check my figures to confirm this was so...

So I looked to my blog page.

Hold on a minute!

Something looked off. I couldn't put my finger on it. I stepped away from the screen. I wiped the sleep from eyes. I got up. I went to the toilet. I brushed my teeth. I splashed water on my face. I checked my blog again.

Something was DEFINITELY NOT RIGHT!

Maybe it was me.

I went out for my morning run. Maybe I've been crowding her. Seeking her vote of approval too much. I was resolved to give her some space.

Five kilometers later, I came home. I had a shower. I looked at my laptop. I decdied to check in on her just one last time. For old times sake. Then I saw it.

It was the FIGURES! My dollars were down!

I cursed,

"Some bastardly Whale has downvoted my ALL posts ON MASS I reasoned"

[Alright, I didn't say 'bastardly' but you get my drift]

"Okay, if that's how 'they' want to play like that.. it's WAR!"

Bitshare bitches!

I flexed my figures. Then I smiled. The beauty of Steemit is she always leaves me clues. I could see EXACTLY who has been whispering in her ear, downvoting me. I could see exactly who had put themselves on my ever growing list of mortal enemies!

I slipped open her votes, and looked at the list of people that had approved or disapproved of our union. To my surprise, there was no downvoting Whale.

I was confused.

I looked Steemit in her eyes and began to question. How well did I know her? I love her. No. How well did I REALLY know her. Just over a week ago she didn't exist to me. Could it be she that had betrayed me. Is she slowly eating away at all the riches she had promised?

Then it dawned on me like an epiphany. "SHE" DOESN'T EXIST. I slapped myself. She is not a 'she.' Steemit is just a stupid website.. run by a bunch of dudes!

I shouted out loud, the kind of thought that a wife and two kids being around usually helped regulate,

"These Bitshare bitches don't wanna mess WITH ME! I WILL get on a plane, DOORSTEP & F UP each and everyone of them!"

[Yes, I do have slight anger management issues]

I powered down my Steem Power. I then browsed to the crypto exchanges to change some coins back to fiat. I was going to fund the plane tickets to deliver a crypto-ass-whooping, with some crypto-cash!

Love rekindled

It was only when I went on the Exchanges that I noticed. Bitcoin was up. Up a lot. Steem was down. Where was I when all this was happening... had I really spent THAT much time huddled up with HER?

Bitcoin was up against the dollar... what was the implications on Steem dollars?... what was the implications on Steem dollars accured to this point?... what about Steem being down?... how did that impact my Steem power?... what did Steem/ Steem power exchange rate impact things?

Was this the reason $ figure again my posts were down?

Then a bunch of questions ran through my mind. What happens on the July 4th?... What happens after the July 4th? There was still so much I had to learn... so much I have to learn about her.... about Steemit.

I browsed back to her. I looked into the mysteries of her eyes. I couldn't resist. I powered up again. Warm feeling for her began to flow through my body once more. My love for her was rekindled. That was when I resolved to write this post. I wrote more posts. I wrote enough posts for a week! I was gave her each and every part of me in that moment. I left myself vunerable to her approval once more...

PS [to the wife]: do see what I get up to when you and the kids aren't around? Come back soon baby!

THE END

JOKES ASIDE

Somewhere in that stream of consciousness there is a point about Steem, Steem Dollars and people's expectation. I'll probably publish my thoughts on this in a later post.

#blowingoffsomesteem

If you enjoyed what you read here, don't just 'retweet' it, don't just 'like it' elsewhere. Make sure you sign up and UPVOTE it, here on Steemit and share in the rewards! (Signed up already? Add a strapline to your posts to let others know about Steemit)

Sort:  

oh my...that was epic. Thank you @nanzo-scoop ...this is by far my favorite piece of content on steemit to date.

Thanks! It's for comments like this that I put in the time and effort.

And here I thought it was for the SBD.

Do not dare to touch it, steemit is mine! Jajaja very enterteining the history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41