I think I'm Dr PooLittle...

in #funny7 years ago

Dr Dolittle

My stomach had been feeling off all day. It had been emulating a tropical thunderstorm for the past hour. I am not sure the cycle home helped much either, each bump further increasing its intensity. It was getting so bad that I thought I may have to give it a name.

As I was putting my bike to bed, that is when it happened.

The needle on the seismograph started scratching as the drum rotated. Slowly at first but with increasing vigor until finally reaching a crescendo.

Seismograph

The thrust escaping from the extension nozzle was enough to provide lift. But could we reach escape velocity?

Rocket

The deafening crack from the thunder shook the nearby windowpanes. Thor was really swinging his hammer.

Thor

In case you haven't realised yet, I farted. Don't pretend like you don't do it, I read somewhere that the average person breaks wind 14 times a day. This is one of the most basic fundamental human body functions, but most importantly it is hilarious.

Before you dismiss me as being puerile, other people share my opinion of the innocent air biscuit. The comedian Louis C.K. recently said, “You don’t have to be smart to laugh at farts, but you have to be stupid not to.” Even Benjamin Franklin had a childish side and said that we should all, "Fart Proudly."

Ben Franklin

Anyway I digress, this fart was loud, long and the relief was gratifying. However that wasn't the funniest part of this story. Once it had reached its climax there was a short pause before a creature in the distance replied. I burst in to fits of laughter, I had turned into Dr Dolittle. This was amazing I had to go and tell someone.

My wife was the only one in, she really doesn't do toilet humour but she would have to do. I ran inside excited to share my experience. I started, "I don't mean to be disgusting and I am not trying to brag, but I just farted and an animal replied."

She bent over double in fits of laughter. It went down as the single funniest remark I have ever said to her. I am still uncertain what creature it was, more than likely the birds that were living in my neighbours roof.

Birds on roof

Sort:  

I laugh at anything poo-related.

I am glad some people are with me on this.

good post upvoted

Cheers. I thought it was amusing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by munchell from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98