I haven't seen star wars. There I said it.

in #funny7 years ago

I could see that this wouldn’t be a big deal to some people. Some of you are probably reading this thinking, “…and I care because?” But I know the truth. I know that the minute I make this confession, most of you start to judge. And why shouldn’t you? Star Wars defined a generation. It made kids obsessed with the movies. I’m sure it did more but since I’ve never seen it I can’t speak to the power of the film - I’m not that much of a poser.

1fa82e03a74689207eccb38298460921476281e04b2dc030f4722630a6e67382.jpg

I’ve spent years trying to avoid the subject. When Star Wars comes up in conversation (which is always does somehow) My heart starts to beat a little faster. I get a little sweaty. I mean, people are about to find out the truth … that I’m a movie fraud.That I’ve never seen one of the greatest trilogies of all times (it’s a trilogy, right?I'm not sure.I think its 6 movies so is it sixsology? kidding) Sometimes I just make small talk and nod along with the convo. I’m not an idiot – I can talk about Princess Leia like the best of them. Well Sort of. I can talk about her hair. And that one guy wearing all black with the breathing problem. That’s enough, right? But really, I have no idea what on earth you are all talking about when you start to get into the Wookiee of it all.

So why don’t I just watch Star Wars? Because (and this is the real confession) … I just don’t want to. Nothing about the movie appeals to me. I know it’s supposed to be the perfect movie, but the Bible is supposed to be the greatest story ever told and I don’t feel like cracking that one open either today. Lightsabers were just never my thing. As everyone else was busy recreating Luke’s battles, I was busy reading Sophie Kinsella books and watching the notebook and all the other cringe-inducing romantic comedies.

14594899.jpg

Today, I write it for everyone to read – I have never seen Star Wars. If you want to judge me, go ahead. I’m secretly judging you for having never seen Harry Potter or The Lord of the Rings. Now those … those are my jam. So sue me.

Sort:  

I like Star Wars but it is no match to Lotr, in my opinion Lord of the Rings trilogy are the greatest movies of our age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40