How I Feel Sometimes While Posting on Steemit

in #funny8 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians. I thought I would take a break and post something what I believe all minnows feel while using this platform.

st3.jpg

Image Credit

steemitiv.jpg

Sort:  

Whats the criteria for being a whale? Are those the founders of steemit?

http://steemwhales.com/

Their votes are who you want... to vote on your posts. They have the most voting steem power and therefore how you make$$$

Thanks I thought It was also based on their reputation.

Whales are people with a lot of Steem Power, over 100,000 Steem Power is considered a whale.

Yes the whales in the movie poster are @ned & @dantheman.... lol

When i started out in June with nothing, my thought was that whales dont matter as much as other minnows, together we grew and now most of us are dolphins/orcas. But of course, whale votes are still awesome :p

Point is i think building rep with the small fishes is equally as inportant for the long term..

Absolutely correct.... building a reputation with minnows is the organic thing to do. The research I've done suggest that getting some whales attention is vital to growth on Steemit. I thought it was funny and it was a favorite movie of mine when I was a kid.

Study the whales, sometimes pretend to be their virtual assistants and come up with some research piece on their kinda topics.. (that's what i do from time to time).

Excellent advice...my thanks.

Just so you know... the following video explains how I feel on what should happen everytime I post. (turn up volume).

I also think my video reply is extremely funny.

LOL now I get it (wasn't born with star trek when i was younger).

Just post something you would be happy with writing about. That is how I started and this is how I built my reputation on Steemit.

It indeed makes me happy to write on topics important for me, and I always enjoy reading the comments :)

I understand what your say. followed, upvoted

Upvoted followed and resteemed!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49