Consequence and Perspective - A Conclusion Derived Through Logic

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

I was having a chat with my friend @luzcypher and the debate became quite heated. He then stated that there are, "two sides to every story". He then asked me, "do you agree that the world is in a sorry state of affairs?"
The obvious answer, "Yes of course".
The next question he posed to me, "Have you ever read the bible?".
"I have" (along with other religious texts.) was my response.
And God created woman and she was good.
She had two arms, two legs, and three breasts.
God then asked woman what she would like to have changed about herself.
She asked for her middle breast to be removed and God removed her middle breast and it was good.
She stood there with her third breast in her hand and asked God what should be done with this useless boob?.....
And God created Man.

far side.jpg

I then countered,
A Chicago police officer was patrolling at night in a well known area for "parking" or as I use to call it "necking". He saw a couple in a car, with the interior lights on. As he got closer to the car, he saw a young man behind the wheel, reading the newspaper and a young woman in the back seat, knitting.
Curiously the cop walked over to the car and rapped his knucles on the window. The young man rolled the window down and said, "Yes, officer?"
"What are you doing?" asked the cop.
"Well, isn't it obvious? I'm reading todays newspaper."
The cop asked pointing to the girl in the backseat, "And her, what's she doing?"
The young man shrugged, "I believe she's knitting a sweater."
Now the cop was totally confused. A young couple alone in a car at night and nothing lewd or obscene was happening! "What's your age, young man?"
" I'm 21, sir."
"And her, what's her age?" asked the officer. The young man looks at his watch and said, "She'll be 18 in 20 minutes."

copper.jpg

My fellow steemians...who wins the debate? @luzcypher or @mithrilweed? Reply on who you think won.
Follow and upvote if you enoyed this post... Excelsior!!!!!

Sort:  

It's very beautiful post!!
Thank you for sharing my friend :))

Both were funny. I liked the second one a little more had an extra depth to it that the officer obviously is a pervert trying to catch glimpses of young women or men in the nude!!! Why else would you patrol the kissy kissy hangout.

I did in fact laugh out loud to your post! It was a nice little chuckle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58