Some Hair for Herry Banfield: A Strange Kind of "IntroduceYourself"

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I would start this post with a big shout out to @herrybanfield!

No, that is not a phishing account. Chill @arcange ;-)

Poor Emma was carried away by that "compelling" argument of how vibranium will make Africa a world power in 2021, and all he wanted to do was just get a passport. That was how the romantic tale of his Steem journey began. In his words, "I just use the name herrybanfield 'coz the blog that I read while signingup[sic] is from @jerrybanfield."

You see? Wait to think about it so much, you miss the train.

Although "herry" sounds too much like Jerry and should be easy to remember each time we browse the ugliest page of Steemit.com trending, we still can't risk forgetting that account. Thanks to @kendallron we settled on a more symbolic mnemonic of HAIRYBANFIELD!!!

I don't see no pun, buddy.

Here is a brilliant cover image I personally made for @herrybanfield. Hairy Banfield!:


hairy banfield big.jpg


Enjoy it, buddy. Get lost between those furs. Steem loves you. Be a tombstone for everything a Steemian is supposed to be.

Lately I have been contemplating on creating some pseudo accounts. And here are a few usernames I have considered since I read your "introduce yourself" post:

Akpankeypong, Akpangnash, Akberosist, Akpancliff, Akpanwong, AkpanieSanders, Akpanangeltrueman.

You see what you did? You forked this blockchain by opening a whole new hole of creativity to explore.

gangster-1876017_1920.jpg
Picture from Pixabay

You are a genius!

Hey guys! Thanks for reading. You can check out herry's Emmanuel's blog. He's got some cool art and let's hope more will come in the future.

Sort:  

Emmanuel thank you very much for joining here after reading my blog on Steem and helping me find this by adding the #jerrybanfield tag! I read your introduce yourself post and am happy to see your self portrait because it helps me hope I may one day enjoy doing my own paintings!

I will resteem your post to help more of us discover https://steemit.com/@herrybanfield

Wow @jerrybanfield you notice me thank you so much I'm happy that you let me with my username thanks also for reblogging my introduction I now know what kind of person you are and how influential, you really is a big thing here sorry for me being inoccent with that before!

I will show painting tutorials here in steemit haha if you want to learn or if you have time. For now let @herrybanfield do the arts and @jerrybenfield will do the rest thanks again.

@mieterakpan thank you for helping me introducing and clarffying I dont know anything here in steemit and I just use the username that saw while signing up I dont have any intention to immitate others and I dont know much more things about @jerrybanfield so if my username coz confusion I am willing to sign up again thank you everyone for our understanding :)

I actually think it's a nice username to have... just for fun. And, yes, I will also suggest you sign up again with a username that will more represent you, since that is more like the face of your brand here. And, let me know what that new one is. Keep blogging your amazing arts on it. Welcome to steem, Herry Emma ;-)

thanks It's just take time to create a new account but I will if there's an issue about my username

I am sure you can get a new account ready before the rocket-high feats of 2021, as ambitiously prophesied by the real Jerry ;-)

upvoted but i feel neglected... no intention to create an Akpanangeltrueman account. The shame....

You earned that! Post edited to include "Akpanangeltrueman" :-D

Dude!!! Amazing. Can't believe you actually made this post ;) I resteemed this (and resteemed the original @herrybanfield's introduceyourself post for reference in my feed). Hmmm maybe I have been doing the alt account thing wrong! All my alt accounts tend to be mythical creatures, devils or demons. I need to step up my game!

Hahaha. I am glad you loved it. You set all of it in motion by sharing that screenshot. Sure, we are lucky to get to know at long last what best way to do the alt accounts things. Lol. Welcome to the New World Oder ;-)

señorakpan, that was brilliant <3

Great post i was moved by how the story develops hahaha...greatjob bro

Glad you enjoyed that. It was your idea. Hahaha

How about AkpanGirl? But Hairy Banfield is so damn cool hahaha.. @jerrybanfield should give this a 100 % upvote.

That's if you bid for it. Hahaha. Thanks for stopping by ;-)

Henry and Jerry banfields discovering themselves

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65