Email correspondence with a Year 8 Student

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

For some reason I found this email exchange very entertaining...this student had determined in his head that the debating coordinator must have been male.

 Student
Hello Sir, I have put my name down for debating this year, but un-fortunetly due to no reminders (not informed) I was not able to come to the meeting today at lunch. My name is blank and I would like to continue debating though I could not make it. Can I still be able to participate in debating? If so I would like to ask politely for the debating information I was due to recieve today.  Thank-you and I honestly say it was not read in the messeges today, from tommorow I will keep my eyes peeled on the internet messeges. 

Thank-you 

TEACHER 

The meeting is set for lunchtime Tuesday (tomorrow) don’t stress. 

Mrs blank

Student 

Oh, sorry sir but I can't make it tommorow I have a meeting for the Drama Acting for the Musical Trio at lunch is it possible I could still recieve the information? 

Thank-you in advance 

TEACHER 

That should be fine – you can find me in the senior centre staffroom 

Mrs  blank

Student 

When sir, today? You accidently wrote Mrs blank.   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75