Sort:  

Z-snarks is the system zcash uses to provide privacy for users? I have not dived too deep on that rabbit hole of knowledge so can't say more. But to me, Ethereum is promising a platform where promising technology and use cases can be implemented on - like Z-snarks. If I'd have to choose one token to bet on, for now, it would be Ethereum for sure. There are issues on building secure smart contracts, that people should be aware of. If that issue gets solved however, the sky is the limit. Exciting to see how coming years will shape the blockchain space.

But it wouldn't hurt to hold on to some BItcoin as well. Since it is digital gold!

I am a big fan of ETH too and I am holding into it, in long run ETH is one of the winners no doubt, and as you say I dont see any dark days for Bitcoin, this thing is doomed to success, it does not matter how hard it gets hit, comes back stronger :)

I think Ethereum will over take Bitcoin this year once Casper is released with Dash not far behind. Without massive upgrades Bitcoin will fade. No crash but no growth either.

I don't know about that, Bitcoin is pretty strong, beating it is not that imaginable at the moment even by considering its flaws

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39