Sort:  

Both are wrong haha

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Lol that took me 5 minutes to understand
Really funny.
Can you also please go and check out my page

lol, I think i'd have to try this out myself

By my phone I can't do this ( )

Like seriously 😵😵

no math please jaja

I am not good at math 😂

Both aren't right

Left one is worthy to make calculations for asgard.

yeah... you should. lol

I like the left answer the most lol.

The right one is right.....

()'s first so 3*2/6

*,/,+ and the - ='s is the way it goes.
Either way the answer is 1.

Actually, I am pretty sure the left one is correct:

The problem here is the programming in the Calculator. Classic vs Math Print mode
Read more here if interested:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Order_of_operations

For the actual solving of this problem gotta know:

PEMDAS

Parentheses - Perform Operation Inside Parentheses
Exponent- N/A here
Multiplication/Division - From Left to Right; So where 2(3) does = 6; you have to divide first before multiplying. The way you did it actually has a historical precedent that before 1917 would have been correct (watch here, you need sound for the end, as he explains why):

Addition/Subtraction - N/A as this was done in the parentheses

So steps:

  1. 6/2(2+1) = 6/2(3)
  2. 6/2(3) = 6/2x3
  3. 6/2x3 = 3x3
  4. 3x3 = 9

9 is the correct answer!

Math is a wonderful thing:
Substitute X for (2+1) and Y as the unknown
6/2X=Y
Remove 2X from the left side by multiplying both sides by 2X
6= 2XY
Divide both sides by 2
3=XY
Replace 2+1 for X
3=(2+1)*Y
Solve for Parenthesis
3=3Y
Divide both sides by 3
1=Y

Next talk about lies, damn lies and statistics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62