You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Sofa King Lazy Today

in #funny6 years ago

I'm sorry, are we soulmates?? I loooove messing with people! Most of the time my jokes get laughed at though....:/...

"I didn't run. It was more like a meandering stumble with hints of footsteps and a dash of walk."

hahahaha that made me laugh out loud! The thing in the store was amusing also! "I don't have a saw". How does a person not get that!? You made my morning! Thank you!!

Sort:  

I know why she didn't get the joke. I worked in retail, years ago, and for a long time. You have the same conversations with people everyday, multiple times per day, for years on end. It's a unique experience for each individual customer but the employee is literally going crazy. When you throw something new into the mix, their brains go into hibernation mode. That's why I mess with them. It always turns out to be the highlight of their day, they always go find someone to talk to, I mean, not always but it's quite common. So yeah, LOL. Easy target.

Stores are fun. You can startle someone just by saying, "Hello." If you want them to think all day about something say, "Goodbye," instead of, "Hello."

Yes I imagine that would take them for a whirl. I worked at a pizza hut once and we had to answer the phone the same way every time. That got boring. A coworker and I would answer the phone in different languages. speak in different accents. That was fun bc people would ask where were from which gave us the opportunity to make up an exciting and spirited back story. And sometimes when asking for their phone number I'd say can I get yo digits? In a high voice. some would laugh others would say what? .... Fun

Yup. You get it. Pick your targets wisely though. One day I was bored, waiting for a bus, I said hello to a stranger and he started yelling at me about how much he hates the New York Yankees. That went on for twenty minutes, I could not get a word in, the bus finally arrived, he was still mad when he sat down, I sat as far away as possible. It still cured my boredom, I won't forget it, but I wanted to be the one who's messing around, not the one who's being messed with.

Dude baseball is overrated. I would have said oh dude I hate that team too
...of course he would oh yeah what team do you like? I'd say none cuz baseball is bloody boring!! Then his face would change and he'd start talking to me about how I should like it and then I could say ha nope and just dig in deeper

Actually, it turns out this was one of those guys who talks to himself. A bit loopy, but not violent. Just loud and angry at the clouds.

Oh well those are the best kind of people...sometimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65