When it rains it pours

in #funny7 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I locked both sets of keys in my car. I noticed it as soon as I walked into work soooooo I was a little frantic but not bad. If only my youngest son ( Prophet0) was here in Wisconsin because he always helps me. Anyway I decided to call the dealership where I purchased my car. They said no problem we have the specifications for the car and would cut me a new key for $10 I had to just pick the key up. Good solution correct?
Well I borrowed a friends car and picked up the key. I arrived back to work and put the key in the only designated spot. It slide into the space nicely (Yea), however it did not turn no matter what I or a friend tried. I had used up my lunch hour and they closed at 6 pm it was now 5:55 pm. I called and no answer, of course. I called a cab to pick me up at 11:15 PM, this was at 10 pm. Meanwhile a young man came in about 10:25 and he asked how my day was going and I did tell him about my car adventure. He told me that he had some equipment to unlock car doors and to cancel the cab.
He had said to come out in 5 minutes so I did and found him nowhere in sight and both sets of keys still in my car. I went back
inside and called another cab. I went back outside to look for his truck but no luck. Meanwhile he came in the other door as I was coming in the grocery door so I missed him. One of the other employees was calling me down in front of the registers and said some guy had dropped off a set of keys and they were mine. I didn't have time to cancel the cab so he showed up. I felt so bad I offered him $5 and after much derision on his part he finally took the money, It would have cost me $50 for the ride home and so he saved me money in the long run. What a night but all is well that ends well. I laughed a lotP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78