My Cat Is In Love With A Stuffed Animal Cat

in #funny7 years ago

Recently I found a bag of old stuffed animals I had when I was a young child. In the bag was a white fluffy cat that I hadn't seen in over 20 years. I left the bag in the kitchen with the white cat on top. Later that day I found that one of my male cats, named Rafa, had knocked the bag over and had somehow gotten the white cat out.

Rafa Chilled With the White Cat Stuffed Animal For Hours

IMG_6509.jpg

Eventually Rafa left to go outside and another cat took his spot...Vicki. She slept next to the white cat and it seemed like she was enjoying it's company. Eventually I picked the stuffed animals up and I moved the white cat to my daughter's crib. My 10 month old loves the cats and is constantly crawling after them and bugging them. She loved the white stuffed animal and I was happy because the fake cat has no claws.

Poe Has The Greatest Love For The Stuffed Animal

IMG_7558.jpg

Over the past few weeks I've noticed another cat, Poe, seems to really love the stuffed white cat. He will get in the crib with it and lick it. He will sit there for up to 10 minutes and groom the fake cat. He frequently can be found cuddling with it. Sometimes he'll cuddle with it and purr really loud. It's the weirdest thing. He loves this stuffed animal.

Funny Things

The most interesting thing about this stuffed cat is I've never played with it. I wasn't a cat person as a kid and this stuffed animal just sat on a toy shelf for years and never got played with. It still had it's tags on it. It's funny how some things can come in useful 20 years later in unique ways.

Sort:  

Maybe it smells like their Momma cat or catnip or since it doesn't attack them they feel unthreatened so their befriending it.

Really adorable :0)

Lol! You just never know what a critter will do in a given situation. Looks like Poe has claimed it.

Congratulations @marxrab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @marxrab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48