You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There I Done Fixed IT! Redneck Repairs

in #funny6 years ago

oh my, these really are something!! :) The ashtray cut into the seat? What were they thinking? The cup holder...god bless duct tape and the hose and bark tire? Just crazy! The engineering feat isn't as clear with these babies buddy!! :)

Sort:  

haha! no this was not an engineering bunch here, innovative on many but not engineering marvels like the other one. I like that fence gate for a door though! lol. and how would you like to drive that pickup with a dolly for a wheel? lol.
but did they make you smile? that's what I was aiming for.

Oh they made me smile big time @janton!

I grew up on a farm, and we didn't have much money, so my mom was always "making due". That's what your post reminded me of. But, she wouldn't have been caught dead in any of these haha

haha! I know what you mean. well on the farm like I'm sure you experienced, we couldn't have even run the operation without baling wire and duct tape! seems like everything was "rigged"!

rigged! That's exactly it. And my mom brought that mentality in the house, but in a good way. I remember one time she took the empty spool from a big roll of wire from the barn, cut a piece of glass for the round part, sewed a beautiful cover and made the best little coffee table out of it 😅

yes! my favorite coffee table for years was made from one of those spools! you are truly a redneck! love it. and that proves that they are in Canada too.

haha they are all over. I saw one in someone's garbage on the street here and wanted to grab it to make the same thing for my balcony lol

haha! why didn't you? you could just roll it home and that would make a great post. maybe one that wouldn't put everyone to sleep for once.

haha @janton, because I didn't want to look like a Gringo Redneck 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57