Sort:  

Take my upvote already!

Hi @lurker1, you just flagged one of my post https://steemit.com/writing/@dev/the-last-advice-you-will-need-to-be-successful-on-steemit

If you could let me know the reason and help me to fix the post I will be grateful. Because just by your one action my couple of hours of work will go in the drain. It is not a spam or any unoriginal content. This is an original creation by me

I've noticed that posts that speak about whales in a negative light at all tend to be downvoted by the whales. Upvotes for such posts and the posts themselves tend to not reap any curation rewards at all. Downvoted originally based on anticipated "correct" curation. However, your comment made me re-think it a little bit. Minnows need to stick together. Up-voted as a result.

I really appreciate it. But I have not spoken about whales in negative light. I mentioned that they have an uphill task and how we need to be creative so that they discover us. Also thanks for pointing it out. I just went and added few more lines in the post to establish that I am not against any influencer on steemit.

Oh! I just read this post. Sad to hear about your friend. Thanks a lot for changing your view on my post.

I think the original post was intended to be comedic...this would be why it was posted with the funny tag

I see. I didn't realize this. Great observation

Why have you flagged my post? What have I done to you?

Is this what this community is going to become, chasing people down and harassing them when they downvote? Haha what in the world.

But seriously, I downvoted because I don't want steemit to devolve into a bunch of junkies talking about how they get their fix. I just read your post after only catching the first few sentences, and I must say that my first impression was entirely incorrect based on the first sentence.

Your fresh post with a different headline on the other hand, I wouldn't have flagged at first glance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69