You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Situation and Problem With Steem

in #funny7 years ago

@kevinwong I don't blame you about the entire communication channel thing. I think everyone hits a point at least once where it can become all consuming. From my side it's part of the reason why I have posted less frequently here on Steemit.

I'm glad to see you have chosen to focus a bit more on writing and I know we've talked about the shitposts receiving huge rewards for basically running a bot and churning out a report. I think that problem of "rewardpool rape" could best be solved by having the enablers stop with the quid-pro-quo implied vote for vote guarantees among orcas and whales. It's the unspoken elephant in the room which is the heart of the problem. Personally, I don't ever see that ending because who would want to take a haircut from $200k plus per quarter which requires no work?

Kudos to you for not succumbing to that, and still putting up great, original content. As always, I will continue to support your content and the content of others who produce great , original work which I feel adds value.

Sort:  

It's probably an issue when it comes to expectation of a social / content ranking site, but not so much an issue when it comes to Steem as a fair consumer product. Might be a good thing to have a currency that doesn't impose any standards with what people wanna do with their votes, so I guess here we are today. We should all just post more and use the platform however we wanna use it!

I will agree with you on that point about posting more.

Personally, I have no issue with how people use their votes. However, I do have an issue with hypocracy when the same individuals who preach to everyone about a person’s freedom to use their vote how they like is good only inasmuch as their own rewards are not impacted.

One thing I’d love to see implemented is an easier way to discover more content. Guess I’m finally schilling for communities. See what you’ve done to me? Lol.

This platform is a newborn compared to others out there. So much change will still take place here - but it's not going to happen if everybody just throws their hands in the air and say "f@ckit! I'm joining the dark side cause everybody else does and it's easier".. BE the change..CONSISTENTLY!

You seem like a good guy (I say "seem" because I don't know you from Adam), but your integrity shines through in your posts. Feeling despondent usually comes with feeling overwhelmed but the feeling will pass. Just don't become Sheeple (sheep people). Just following the easier route doesn't make the world a better place. BE the change you want to see.

Sorry for the sermon, but maybe you needed to hear that ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39