I really need to find that annoying little toad.

in #funny8 years ago

Greetings. Last evening it came to my attention that one of my many nemeses, a filthy little green gremlin who shall remain nameless, had attempted to start a beef with me through a music video. I have no intention of responding in kind. He can sing all he wants. In fact, I hope he sings while I crush that furry, wrinkled, green dome of his.




There is one problem... I can't find the little weasel. He's the second most powerful Force wielder in the galaxy, so he should be really easy to find. Unfortunately, I hear that some stupid tree he lives near masks him from detection. What a wussy! He is literally hiding behind a tree. Good thing for him though, because if he weren't in hiding, he'd be wearing his intestines as a a necklace right now (assuming he has those).

I was planning on letting it go, but I couldn't sleep last night. I couldn't get that catchy and taunting song out my head. "Run, Run, Run, Run. I can be a backpack while you run." It's so freaking annoying. I figure the only way I'll be able to get that song out of my head is to replace it with the sounds of that tiny decrepit frog begging for mercy. "Spare me you must. Greatest Force master you are. Miss Piggy I sound like. Begging you I am."

Yeah that would be sweet!

So I guess I really need to find him. My assistant Vera, who could probably lasso a small moon if I asked her to, did a little research and found some of that twit's "posse". I hunted one of them down so I could get some information.



There is seriously nothing behind those eyes.
Clearly nobody's home.

We all know I can be very persuasive, but this little idiot just wouldn't give up the location of his pal. Every time I choked him, he screamed, "That tickles!"

Then I would stop for a moment so that he could catch his breath and answer my question. Instead of answering, he would screech, "Again, again!"

So I obliged.

He just kept laughing and wailed, "You did it again!"

This fury little creep was clearly insane. But I had to keep trying. Finally he begged, "Give Elmo a break. Please!"

I figured he'd finally had enough and would betray the slimy toad. But no. He just stared at me with those vacant eyes. I tried one last time. He squealed, "Elmo can't stop laughing!"

Although that may have been true, there was one thing I was able to help "Elmo" stop... breathing.

I never did get the location out of that freakshow. But that's not the worst of it. Now, not only do I have that stupid song stuck in my head, I also have the piercing sound of that furry psycho's laugh stuck in there too.

On the upside, I did get a nice new rug.



Who's laughing now moron?

If you see the wrinkled little gremlin, let me know. Providing his location will help your galaxy avoid any Imperial entanglements.

Image Link 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

Perhaps there's a clue here?

Yoda is selling houses in Taunton


Source

I believe the proper spelling is "TaunTaun".


I hear it smells pretty bad there... on the inside and the outside.
Thank you for the tip. If I find him there, you will be rewarded by a lack of a force choke.

True story --- I lived on Taunton Road in Oshawa when I was a kid. Look it up. I was the best paperboy in North Oshawa for years.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The offsprings of the Ewoks?

And it is soon Christmas -> very appropriate!

steemit always force to read new things. wth! lol

I captured one of Elmo's little friends in my attic, fancy making me one of those rugs?

What did it look like? Does it know the whereabouts of the hideous toad?

Thank you @lordvader for ridding us of Elmo. He's almost as annoying as JarJar Binks! No... I'm wrong. JarJar Binks is definitely more annoying. Good job anyway.

Wow, that looks like it would make for a great Thanksgiving feast. The head of JarJar Binks. The chef suit looks great on you Lord Vader.

Everything looks good on me.

Bless you @lordvader
I sense the universe has suddenly gotten a tad bit smarter.

Who's laughing now!?!?!

I couldn't tell....

My humble apologies @lordvader!

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 28 Nov 2016 - 03:36 UTC

I really need to find that annoying little toad. — Steemit

steemit.com/funny/@lordvad… / https://t.co/C2TvlYDn8y

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I knew it! Thank you for the proof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64