You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Travel Hacks That May Or May not Work

in #funny6 years ago

ah ha ha ha ha....

I pretty much gets annoyed when there's a baby on board. Not when there's hardly anyone in the plane (oh I love the Dubai to Europe weekday trips) and when there's a toddler, usually he / she will only start crying when it is descending, and that is if you are the parent you got to really have the yoda skills to calm your baby.

And as for the walk with confident? I think I have done that before when I was returning from Australia, 2 hand luggages; and one of them stuffed with 5kg of chocolate, and the other was a laptop bag.

I was pretty confident at the time.

Now I still carry 2 hand luggages; one is for my laptop, and the other is my DSLR. haha both can pretty sure it added up almost (or slightly more) than 20kg whenever I head back after my travels but I still managed to walk through.

The joking part wasn't really a joke when you see the securities with an AR 45 or M16 hanging around their shoulders. No, don't ever joke with them.
However I almost laughed out loud when an officer was checking my body for any potential weapons when there was a security exercise while I was departing home. I never experienced going into a check point where you have to hold up your arm in a scanning chamber and then step out to be checked. It was awkward as men were being stripped on the other aisle, but well, that little giggle lessen the tense people (who had to take out their belt, shoes and even their jackets) when they heard that.

upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36