Siri vs. Japanese English SpeakerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

I'm really getting a kick out of this. I thought I'd share.
It is refreshing to see people being genuinely polite.

Funny When Japanese Try To Speak English With Siri! So Hilarious!


www.youtube.com/watch?v=1iSmWsO7eyQ

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's okay, it's just a bit of fun.

I am looking at the effect voice recognition is having on regional differences in language.

This video is a good tolerance test...

Tolerance of...? I guess there are all kinds of tolerance tests.

I just get a kick out of it, because I live in an area with bloated, slovenly Americans who have abandoned any sense of decor. It's like I live in a 'people of walmart' video, with people wobbling along with their unwashed sweatpants stuffed up the equator of their four foot wide butt. I abhor going out in public anymore. It just makes me want to retch when I see what people are doing to themselves.

It's refreshing to see thin, polite people being sociable and at the same time having their own individual personalities that are not smeared with stink and apathy.

It's like being transported in time back to the 70's or 80's.

You are right, I'm totally with you in this, but you know that you see just the part that you like, but living there you would get the true taste of Japan in no time... most synthetic of all. The tolerance is in regard with their incapability to pronounce simple words.

Urban Japan seems to exist in a fully manufactured future. I understand that the turnover of brand products is measured in weeks, not years. No time to grow accustomed to any particular one. This, of course, varies.

Every human society has aspects that are not obvious at first glance. If I could afford it, I'd like to, at least give it a try. The mountains of tatted cellulite around here are getting tedious. Who knows? Maybe the politeness would be okay at first, and then drive me straight up the wall within a week. Where I live, I get the full scale denial of reality, but with people as slovenly in their manners, as they are in their physical, and mental maintenance. If people are going to live in denial, at least they can do it in a manner less disgusting than a sloppy wet fart.

The pronunciation thing is a little odd, but I don't see myself learning very much Japanese any time soon. Probably, for me, learning Russian would be easier.

Domo Arigato. Spasibo.

You are skilled at saying much with less words, I was like that too years ago, the muse couldn't take it no more and left me hehe, now I talk seemingly cheap but cryptic. Still, maybe I would have tried to write more on steemit despite english being my second language.

The mountains of tatted cellulite

Thats the norm for good life... poor us, what do we know...

You seem perfectly skilled with English to me. I would not have guessed. I used to write much, years and years ago. I'm still getting back up to speed. My only other language is dead, unless you need a Mass in Latin. Still it serves me on occasion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53