Humanism at the Bar at the Top of the Empire State Building - (Joke)

in #funny7 years ago

the-empire-room.jpg

A man walks into the State Grill & Bar at the top of the Empire State building. It's empty, except for the bartender and one other fit looking man. He sits at the bar next to the other patron.

"So, have you been here before?", the other man asks.

"Nope, this is my first time."

"Well, this is a very special bar," the man continues. "This wood bar was constructed with wood recovered from one of William Shakespeare's stages. And that stool you are sitting on, it was recovered from the Titanic."

"Wow, really?" the new customer replied. "I'm not sure I believe you."

"I can prove how special this bar is," the other gentleman continued. "See this window over here? The wind creates a vortex outside this window, due to the design of the outer facade of the building. If you jump out, you'll fall 10 stories, then be pushed right back in. Look," he said, opening the window, "I'll show you."

The man jumps out. The new customer sticks his head out, incredulous, and watches as the man falls 1...2...3...5...10 stories, then shoots right back up and into the window.

"I can't believe I just saw that."

"Look, I'll show you again." He jumps out again and falls 1...2...3...5...10 stories, then gets pushed right back in. "You should try it, it's an amazing rush."

"Well, ok, I'll try it," our new, and now slightly inebriated customer, says. He hops out and falls 1...2...3...5...10...20...30...50 stories, and goes SPLAT on the sidewalk. The original customer calmly closes the window, and walks back to the bar, ordering a drink.

The bartender returns from the stockroom and says, "You know, Superman, you're a real dick when you're drunk."

Image Source: Tripadvisor.com

Sort:  

Thats Pretty Good!

You are a fast reader ;)

No I am not! I am still Reading this!

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me and resteem my post aswell
@shanzaylizay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68