Sort:  

It sure will! By keeping your steem, you will be able to quickly convert it back to bitcoin to make a profit! If you choose to power up, you would be investing into the idea that steem will continue to grow in the long run, which comes with perks; your upvote will be worth more, giving your account more power! In this community, money = power = attention, so people are more likely to follow and upvote and comment on posts of those with a lot of steem power, so that they can gain more curation rewards and upvotes. Accumulating SP in my opinion is setting yourself up to be very influential in the future, when this community becomes mainstream, and a way to exponentially grow your account in the short term by attracting those who seek strong friends!

Oooook I gotcha. Whew! And having Steem is better than SBD? (Sorry I have so many questions!)

Haha no problem, I'm happy to help! In my opinion having steem is better than SBD. SBD normally stays consistent with the dollar however, it has been known to drop below and rise above a dollar, like now! The current price of SBD is $2.04 and steem is worth $2.49, according to coinmarketcap.com.

Ok, I see. Well then it looks like I made a good choice. That's rare for me. Ha!

Hey, we all made good choices by becoming apart of this community so early! i'm not an expert, but I think that if you keep your steem power in here indefinitely, you will become very wealthy in the years to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65