You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading Comprehension and You: How to Avoid Looking Like an Idiot

in #funny6 years ago

Because I paid no attention to the circumstances of your divorce and began thinking while reading "hey, it'd be funny if I could share that one song I heard once", I think the last verse of this song is a lot more related to your situation than it really is.

I mean, there's nothing about macaroni salad. And the guy's name is different. And the whole verse is about lying and there was no lying involved. And there's not really much golf in it.

But it's kinda the same sort of thing.

Look, I really need an A in this class to pass the semester, and since it's your shitty divorce-job you know as well as I do that it's all bullshit anyway. Why are you teaching us reading comprehension in a golf course (heh)? What kind of hack are you anyway? I'm sorry I said those things. I thought it would make me more relatable. I just really need that A.

Sort:  

Here. Have an Eh. It's just like an A, but Canadian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50