Millennial Wants To Travel The World And Stop Being A Sheep

in #funny6 years ago




in a shocking unique revelation, Brooke Sanders 29, wrote in an online forum that she wants to quit her job, get a lot of money and just be free to do whatever she wants. All the other participants in the forum got stunned since they were too sheep to realize the mega dream of Brooke. They thought never occurred to them.

We approached Brooke so that she can share with us the inspiration for this extraordinary revelation. "I don't know what got to me. One day, while I was sitting in front of the TV it just came to me. After that I rushed into the forums calling everyone sheep. I also started typing random schemes to get quick fast so that I could support my argument. It was glorious. Everyone was shocked with the my genius".

Brooke plans to continue sharing his extraordinary idea in online forums, enlightening people everywhere so that they can all escape from being sheep and just enjoy life. The means to accomplish such as task are irrelevant but ultimately she believes everyone will do it. Nobody really has to work since corporations will figure out automation so that everyone can start sipping mojitos at their nearest private island.













Sort:  

"I'm going to be a responsible adult, take care of the people around me, start a family and be a productive member of society" is nobody's dream anymore.

Especially not women's.

There was actually a good article I read a while back about male and female power fantasies in fiction.

The male power fantasy is being the hero; doing the right thing, saving lives, making a positive impact. That sort of stuff. Taking the world to a better direction. That's the male power fantasy.

The female power fantasy in today's Hollwood is a 45-year-old woman getting a young, handsome, ridiculously rich business tycoon in his late 20s or early 30s falling in love with her.

The female then betrays him, cheats on him, and does whatever the fuck else to treat him like crap.

And in the end, the male character forgives all and they end up together. The article cited numerous examples of this in modern movies. I don't follow movies myself because of my jewphobia, so I'll have take his word for it.

But essentially the point of it was that the female power fantasy is: "I should be free to do whatever the fuck I want, take no responsibility for it, ever, and always get what I want!"

Women are children.

I am born 1958 and guess what .....I had better dreams than that>>>>>>

"I'm going to be a responsible adult, take care of the people around me, start a family and be a productive member of society" is nobody's dream anymore. Especially not women's.

It's not that much different now than it was back then......You got the spirit or you don't!

It all depends WHO dreams or does not.

I was all over the globe and now I am even on steemit. My daughter thinks I am nuts....

Nothing changed. Some love that white dress, some love to fly like butterflies.

The female power fantasy .....I don't even say a word to this nonsense.

You must be very young to write that women are like children. Didn't meet enough of the good ones yet, it seems.

I've met two very good ones, thank you very much.

Glad to hear! There will be more.....I feel a little bit the same about men 😉

Out of some weird mood, I published this poem by r.h Sin and got a reply what made me laugh out loud .....from a wise Man who always speaks highly about his mother. He is also my daughter’s father.

Um..of course I don't agree. Women were born to ...tell a man "shut the fuck up" when he's talking out of his ass. "Slow down when he's going to fast". "You are so smart, why are we in this mess?" and finally, when he's so full of himself, she can say.."I've seen bigger".....

1C2D91A7-B78F-479B-90FD-FE6504E61751.jpeg

LOL - "I don't follow movies myself because of my jewphobia"

I heard there was a non jewish movie done once but it wasn't released.

you nailed it

go Brooke! how does she handle people judging her and saying she should be doing what society wants her to do?

As a fellow millennial, and foremost a woman, I could instantly identify. Your posts are always so poignant and relatable, thank you for sharing. You go gurl!

Think 🤔 most people are tired of being sheep 🐑 to the world following there ways just to get old and regret not being more free

Millennials should travel when they are young and have energy for traveling.
They have so much resources that our baby generation did not have in our teens like internet, smart phone....
While traveling the Millennials have so much opportunities to earn profits on line like Steemit, Forex and Cryptos Trading....

You can stop being a sheep. But there is a danger in obesity and brain sparing.

There are no get rich quick schemes. In fact, they are all get poor quick schemes, even if they involve a million dollars in the middle.

Becoming financially independent is quite doable.
"Your money or your life" is an excellent book to get you to look at money in your life and get the most out of it.

So, what Brooke will find is that the travelling, non-working lifestyle is boring as fuck.

What a person needs is meaning in their lives.
If that is raising chickens and vegetables to feed themselves, then that is a financially independent and quiet meaningful life.

I wish all the sheep luck.
Becoming financially independent is a very good goal.
And then, you will find that your life is free.

hello good day if you like art goes through my block, I'm from venezuela and I like realist art

Great idea but in my opinion for some people it's not an realistic thing means it's true that corporations will hire automaton and one day they will throw human beings out of their companies like waste, but in my opinion we should try to find out something which will help us in all aspects and specially in aspect of financial needs and freedom of work because in my opinion corporates make the employees slaves. Let's hope that everyone will get their real freedom. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Lol , I blame instagram for this flourishing culture , also this is the coolest piece of article I read today

Go further than that. Giving women the right to vote was what started an uncontrollable, unstoppable downward spiral whose only inevitable result is the complete and utter destruction of everything.

Brosef I can't agree this on this matter , We are choosing a dictator for 13 years I completely lost faith to system women or man it doesn't matter it is all about education for me. Once a supermodel in Turkey said , My vote is not equal with a Shephard who is herding goats on the mountains. Eventhough it was right on some points she faced a huge public outburst. Theoratically speaking eventhough we know it is not equal , how the fuck will democracy will work that way. All these shitty countries formed by ignorant people like Turkey are doomed to face with Autocracy , because democracy won't work if people didn't reach a certain level of realization. In your case it is women , in mine ignorant hillbillies so ¯_(ツ)_/¯

You got that right that women can be a big pain in the butt but you sound like a little burnt or hurt "boy". Destruction of what? everything?

That's very dramatic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54