You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to talk to GIRLS: vol.1

in #funny8 years ago

Great advice. I think another important thing is to make the other party feel comfortable. And not with a fake compliment. Ask them a question about themselves or catch them at a moment they are doing something they enjoy then ask them about that hobby/interest. Also, for shy guys I noticed librarians are erring younger. As in the librarians we had as kids are retiring and younger women and men are filling their places. At least you know the person would be well-read and probably quirky educated before hand.

Sort:  

Thanks for those extra tips to give the readers. I completely agree with you it is very important to let the other party feel comfortable.

Sorry if I ruined what dan was going to say next. Was never my intention. Just want to help people out given Valentine's Day is coming soon... To a theatre near you. Sorry, I celebrate it but feel the hype is over rated on it being exclusive to lovers, seenit more as a friendship holiday or live based on a friendship. My valentine. My valentine sounds more like saying my sweetest friend.

You certainly never ruined anything! My next post on "how to talk to girls" is going to be about how to keep a conversation going.

Valentine's Day is definitely over rated. Valentine's day to me is a day that show a little more appreciation towards the ones that mean the most in life wither its family, friends or my girlfriend.

Keeping a conversation going. Talking about their interest is always a good idea. Open-ended phrases work well too. In nursing school they taught us to be really inquisitive in conversation because that's how you get the patient to open up and tell you what's really going on or to feel comfortable with you caring for their body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39