The Fidget Spinner That Costs $17,000 USD - Have we gone too far?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

mg_caviar_spinner_web02.jpg

Alright, These Things Are Getting Out Of Hand!

The Russian Jewellry designer Caviar Royal has created a Golden, Diamond encrusted Fidget Spinner worth 1 Million Russian Rubles or basically, $17,000.00 US Dollars. (This S&^T escalated too quickly, I've never ever touched a spinner, what's the big deal?!)

The Website of Caviar Royal's Fidget Spinner translates to this in English; "This modern, original and ingeniously simple accessory in your hands will attract attention and will tell others about your ironic view of life, your calm and wisdom, with which you take the most important decisions, easily, as if spinning the spinner in his hand. In addition, it is a great gift option, impressive and memorable accessory for the person who has everything." - Well, I've got an idea - How about we don't buy gifts for someone that owns literally everything.

Final Thoughts

Something todays world and products scream out loud is We Have Too Much Time On Our Hands!. Who really wants a Spinner worth more than a decent brand new car? Not even decent, a good one. Although i know there are people out there with too much money to think about, it just sucks knowing that there are so many people out there in need and then there are people out there spending $17,000 on a Fidget Spinner. Please, if you have this kind of money, give back to the public! I know I will when I'm a Baller.

If you enjoyed the content and read, please, throw me an upvote, follow and resteem! It's awesome to support quality content on this platform!

I also want to take a quick moment to make a Shoutout to some of the most important yet unmentioned people on this platform that have supported me in the past;
The Curators!
Throughout my time using the platform I've noticed there are people driving the quality content we see in the trending and hot pages. These people are part of the reason that Steemit is a remarkable platform. Not everyone likes to curate or even use steemit for it's true purposes, these people do.
So if you don't mind, drop over to the page of these un-sung heros and give them a follow for supporting our platform!
They are these people;
@starkerz @klye @kpine @theprophet0 @ghasemkiani @hr1 @bobbylee @speda @xaero1 @asksisk

zSwimmin with whalesss.jpg

zUpvote follow resteem gif.gif

Sort:  

Materialism stinks, I'm not surprised these bejeweled spinners exist. I upvoted you for the dancing Amazing Spider-man cartoon.

@travelman - thank you kindly! yeah it does stick! You could probably tell I thought that from the blog.
When I saw this I thought to myself, "ohh my god, that's $17k I could've invested in crypto!" hahahaha!

Exactly! That's how I think when I see extravagance. I see a big ring on a woman's finger and think, if you would've bought bitcoin with that money, or Nvidia two years ago, you could have one of those on each finger- well, that would be even more of a waste to go and blow all your profits, but you get the point.

Totally does not surprise me. It's unfortunate, really. It does the same thing as the $10 ones and if you were to give me the other $16,990.00 I would do great and memorable things with it.

;)

That's a lot of money to spend on something that can fall out of your pocket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44