Invasion of the slimers

in #funny7 years ago

This won't be a long one, oh faithful readers who are used to having at least two cups of coffee worth of Kiligirl post. However, I couldn't hold back from warning the world of an imminent danger we thought we'd vanquished with not just one, no, with two funny movies.

Ghostbusters gif

What danger, you ask?

They're SELLING slime, for goodness' sake! In the pharmacy, nogal! Disguised as "healthy living". Snort.

Sliming tea

SuperKiligirl is not sure she's ready for this insolent, not even covert invasion of our natural world. She thinks this is either a job for a SuperSteemian, or at least a job for a SuperProofreader. Geez, guys.

Sort:  

omg its everywhere 0-0 found this on ebay \0/

Oh, that's hysterical! I wonder exactly what slimes after you consume it? That could be REALLY embarrassing.

Maybe you plant it and it grows and drips slime in exactly the same way as basil doesn't.

You crack me up, @coindevil! I certainly feel safer with basil than sliming tea.

Hahaha 😂 that's a funny one! I love funny miss spellings. I'm a Swedish speaking Finn in Finland (Swedish is the second official language in Finland) and there are so many funny miss spellings around 😊 Too bad no one would understand them on Steemit

Except a few Finnish Swedes and Swedish Finns...;-)

Yes, that's true. I know 3 other Swedish speaking Finns on Steemit, but I bet there are a few more!

So you're a groundbreaker for the Nordic countries :-)

You mean we actually have to pay for slime? What is this world coming to? haha... Perhaps I have a coupon.

Exactly! And let me tell you, in rand prices, that sliming tea ain't cheap. But if you have a coupon, it could be a bargain. 😜😜

Hello @kiligirl,nice topic you choose and well written about slimming invasions. slimming tea has many side effects every one should beware of that kind of thing. you should fit yourself with daily excersise, thanks for sharing.
UPVOTED.

Mostly I get irritated when people don't do simple spell checks before printing...in colour...where was this person's manager? Thanks for your support.

@kiligirl that is why I drink coffee , I have never heard of sliming coffe so then you do not run the risk of getting slimed

Totally logical, @marcel1965 😂😂

Aahhh yes, @kiligirl; no one is more of a fanatic when it comes to writing proper English than am I; and, I'm pleased that you share my view; but, alas, we are very much in the minority! I for one won't touch "sliming" tea!!

I'm hoping Steemit attracts more people who care about the written word. I can see most of those who succeed on this platform write well. Thanks for your support against the slimers 🙄😊

Really the picture is not very becoming either. Maybe it is a new way to lose weight. Don't drink it just slime it on and fat pulls right off!

Good for a laugh! Sliming tea! 🐓🐓

Lol - maybe that's the way it's supposed to actually work - ewwwwwww.

Marketing doesn't seem to be a strong point anywhere in this chain! I wonder what the supplier of said tea will say, though, when they see the tags? Will they see the spelling mistake? 😜😜

OMG, my 11 y/o kid makes that!!! I'm going to have to approach her with a start-up idea.....she'll be a millionaire hahahaha JK

There might be just the teeniest problem getting people to buy it...just saying...but who am I to stand in the way of the entrepreneurial spirit?🤣🤣

Gross I hope I don't order some slime from a restaurant by mistake. But hey if it makes me slim too, its a bargain.

You're already slim, and slim too! I can just picture the sliming tea. It slimes, the drinker slimes, we all slime. Bleah!

Nice Words I Like your Writing Style

Lol looks yummy. . .Not :p Cheers ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47