Silly things overheard by a school bus driver (1)

in #funny8 years ago


Being a school bus driver I sometimes come into contact with kids that are monstrous. They are usually the minority thank the Goddess! There are lots of things that I hear during the day that are wicked funny. I decided to share them with you and may the smile warm your heart.

One day I was driving pre-k three and four year olds. It's difficult sometimes to control 15 small children in the bus while waiting for the doors of the school to open. I sing a couple kids songs with them that I know in french and English and they seem to enjoy it. One of the boys, Benjamin told me that he liked my hair because it reminded him of fish fingers! I told his mom that I translated that to mermaid and took it as a compliment lol.

On another day I drove a regular elementary route. I picked them up from the school and headed to their houses. There was a first grade boy and girl sitting across the isle from each other. They were arguing really loudly so I asked them If they needed help and told them to quiet down. The little girl says " oh it's ok, we're engaged. When we get married he knows I'll put him in his place." Then I look over and the little boy looks sullen, he looks up at me and shakes his head yes. They made quite a picture.

On the same bus I overheard some other kids (the bus was first grade to 5th) talking about being drunk. One kid said his family went to a cook out and all the grown ups got drunk. Another kid says " I know what drunk is! It's when people drink wine and trip over the coffee table!"

I hope for more smiles next week. Blessed Be!

Sort:  

The only school bus I ever drove was the one I lived on with some wild potheads.

The language was not as cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13