Still amused after 7 years.... Anyone think this would sell in the states?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Even after being here in "the land of the rising sun" for 7 years, I remain amused.


IMG_4700.JPG


"Baked sand," anyone??


I realize this is a bit of a departure from my regular posting style, but I do not want to rely solely on Facebook to post little things like this, as I hope to see Steemit grow as a viable competitor, and feel these little documentative moments have a unique value all their own, in the social media world. That said, back to the regularly scheduled longer form anarchistic rants in the next post or two. Thanks as always for stopping by!


EDIT: One of the commenters here asked for an explanation. I suppose I should have provided one. In Japanese, "sandwich" is pronounced sand-o-ichi. The shortened version of this in Japanese is sando. The English transliteration of sando is "sand." Thus, "Baked Sand." And yes, I realize this isn't really a sandwich anyway. Hey, this is Japan! Whaddya want!? ;)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Is that a burrito? The english translation must be wrong on that product.

Sorry, I prefer raw sand, baking it kills the vital nutrients.

You have been here "only" 7 years? I thought much longer, I'm already in my 10th year but still finding things beyond my imagination

hahahah baked sand why would we eat sand ? :D and the pic over it it looks like its a delicious food i think translation problems ! :)

Looks alright I'd try it.

Yeah..certain things are there of which we never used to get tired of.. the stuff that you have shown is not available here but i love these macronis..with cheese

Is that meat? No wonder, Japanese are so healthy, they might digest sand or stone even. :P :D

Doing nice job friend! Your today's post is something different then previous post.. We need some "changes" in thoughts in life, because "changes"can make our life so beautiful and fresh.. I thing is it a cake or pasta like food? I can't guess properly... Anyway want to try it... once..

Blessings @kafkanarchy84

LOL...why would anyone bake and sell sand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48